We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great slice and cider” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Pizza & Deli Station

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mike's Pizza & Deli Station
10500 Ulmerton Rd Ste 380, Largo, FL 33771-3550
(727) 587-0087
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 229 restaurants in Largo
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great slice and cider”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great slice of cheese (huge) and wonderful cold Crispin cider. Love the choices at the tap house. Could eat here over and over again. Probably will 'cause it is close, comfy, and reasonable. PArking is tough sometimes and getting a table can be tough. But it is worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    4
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mikes Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food is very good. The service is great. They just expanded into the business next door that mooved out. Parking can be a problem at times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta ga
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ordered delivery pizza and salad for the kids. It was really good pizza and a nice sized salad. Almost made us not want to go out to dinner! This pizza was much better than we expected.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the Best Pizzas in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We love to go to Mike's Pizza & Deli Station. Not only is the pizza great, but they have a wide variety of other items on their menu. Prices are very reasonable and the service is great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Deli Sandwiches and now a Mikes Pizza & Pub on Walsinghame as well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the best Pizza In town and the owner Mike is a gem. I always looked for an opportunity when I was in that part of town to stop for a salad or a slice of Pizza. Now Mike has opened an additional location, Mike's Pizza and Pub that is closer to home. The new location offers a very stylish dinning room outdoor seating and a Tap House that offers over 40 beers on tap. Though food at both locations are simular, i am writing this review about the new location. The menu is similar at both locations but Mike's deli is mainly a lunch location. Our family had dinner at the new location at 14477 Walsingham Rd. So i am at the new location. The menu offers a nice selection or Pizza, Sandwiches, Pasta, Salads and even a kids menu. I LOVE the Margarita Pizza? But the kids prefer the Pasta. Pizza by the slice is the daily special so had the Margarita Slices. That is why i listed this as a very good value. Two extra large slices for $5. The restaurant is always clean and comfortable. The BEST part is the friendly staff. Mikes nephew Sal and his wife Jen help manage the place and keep the standards high. They always make us feel welcome and are very accommodating to the kids. Would highly recommend! Say Hi to Bill, he was our server last night. Worth the visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pizza & Deli Station also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Pizza & Deli Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Pizza & Deli Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.