We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fleas” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 East Bay Drive, Largo, FL 33770   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save Up To 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Largo, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fleas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

room had fleas, was not satisfied with the staff's resolve of the issue. Expected to have full refund of billing and was told that they would only refund one night as room was booked through expedia. would not recommend hotel. as I understand that problems can arise and things not be up too normal standards. But was disatisfied with the staffs response to my problems and did not recieve what I thought was fair considering the 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Forest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Hampton and Suites here in Largo Florida. I do apologize for the issues you had here during your stay. We value our guest and your business. Immediately we took action to look into the issue you had and resolved it. Again I do apologize and thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    72
    24
    15
    6
See reviews for
96
45
27
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jeddo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean, friendly, accommodating, and located in a great location, close to hospitals. I have been a guest 3 times and will definitely stay again. Great homey and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Kimberlee, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. I am glad to know that your stay was excellent. We are centrally located and try to make it easy for you to find your way around our beautiful city. I am very glad our accomodations met your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us. Again I would like to thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The only problems we had was the pool could have been cleaner and if you are a light sleeper ask not to be in the front of the hotel because sometime you could hear the traffic. There were two family reunions and a softball team and the hotel staff was very good with all that going on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hello Horace,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo Florida. We value your comments and your business. I do apologize for the appeaarance of the pool and it has been addressed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Best sleep I had in a long time. Comfortable beds and wonderful pillows! Great smelling clean sheets...aaaaaaah. Well behaved dogs and the hotel common areas were kept spotless. I would consider going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Jill,
I am very glad you had a restful stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. We do appreciater your comments and your loyalty. Please on your next visit give us a call. Again thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We book this hotel annually, usually without a problem. This year was not the best stay here for us. Hoping next year will be better. We were double charged in error, the room key didn't work, and the top floor we requested in advance wasn't available to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Member, I do apologize for the inconvience, but we do try our best to accomodate each and every guest with their personal request. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Largo. If you are in the area please give us a call and I will put your request on your reservaion. Again I do apologize and thank you for your comments. We value your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel staff greeted us with smiles and fresh coffee. Our next stop was our very clean and well appointed room with a beautiful view of the park. The beds were comfy and the sheets were silky soft. The dining room was very convenient and spacious with its 25 foot ceilings. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Ted
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. We really look forward to your next visit. We value your comments and your business. Thanks again for your comment.

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn is perfect for a July 4th stay with the family. The Largo park is directly in front of the hotel and the night of July 4th, the main street was blocked so that the families could safely cross the 4 lane road (plus there were police officers directing traffic). BUT several families like ours simply pulled up chairs in the parking lot and had a perfect view of the fireworks without getting into a crowd in the park. It was a fantastic fireworks show and we felt we had the best seats in town.
The hotel has been recently updated and the lounge area and breakfast seating is beautiful and spacious. I was told the hotel was sold out so even at capacity, the breakfast area was large enough for the crowd but as backup, the hotel had opened up an adjacent room normally used for business conferences. The managers were always around checking on the guests which was a nice touch. The room we had was enormous with a private bath/tub that could be closed off from the vanity. That was good with two adult females trying to get ready at the same time. The room was very clean, bed super comfortable and best of all the hotel was very quiet, even at capacity. There was a 7-11 that was easy to walk to next door , a heated pool, workout room, business area. One mile from the hotel is a nice shopping center with everything you'd want from restaurants , movie theater to shops. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn location.

Room Tip: Room 301 is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Trippycat, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Largo Florida. From your comment I see that you enjoyed your stay and the Firework Display. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and to know that our location was very convient to your needs. Again thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Address: 100 East Bay Drive, Largo, FL 33770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Largo Hotel Largo
Hampton Inn Largo
Largo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.