We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Clean! Courteous! Sensational service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Largo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 East Bay Drive, Largo, FL 33770   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save Up To 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Clean! Courteous! Sensational service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Well we (3 families) stayed for 2 weeks and I must say it was the best vacation we ever had! The staff over the top! Rick, David, Kaitlynn, housekeepers, everyone there was just superb! The hotel was super clean! Great breakfast! Across from a spectacular state of the art Park! All of us 3 families would like to extend our appreciation to the Hampton Inn and all of their Staff for the best vacation ever! We will definitely return!!!! Highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I just want to thank you for you comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo Florida. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the accomodations also. I just want to thank you again. We value your business and your comments. Please give us a call on your next visit.

Thank You
David Grimsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    58
    21
    13
    4
See reviews for
78
37
24
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel was nice and comfortable. I likes the location, just across the street from a nice park.
Short drive to the beach. This hotel was busy with sport teams. The breakfast area was too busy and the employee couldn't keep up. The garbage were overflowing, the tables were dirty. If an hotel is that busy, they should have extra help during breakfast time. The room were clean and the bed were comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and I apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. We do pride ourselves in our breakfast and our service and got a bit overwhelmed that weekend. Glad to know that your room was clean, comfortable and to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff was great! They took great care of our lacrosse team for an entire week. They did an amazing job helping us with meals, video sessions, laundry. They were friendly and were the best staff I have seen in my 19 years as a head coach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. i have traveled with sports team both as a player and coach and can appreciate what you deal with. Thanks for staying with us and we enjoyed having you with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

They did not honor their reservation. Upon arrival they raised my rate by $20 per night even though I had their confirmation at the lower rate. They told me what a great deal I was getting but the fact that they sent me a confirmed rate and then charged me $20 more per night when I got there did not seem like it was a problem to the.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comment and I do apologize for the issue you encountered at checkin here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo Florida. I have addressed these issues so they will not happen again. Please if you are ever in the area again give us another chance. We value your business and your comments. Again thank you for your comment.

David Grimsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The suite rooms are very spacious and well-equipped, with a large open floor plan, desk area with charging outlets conveniently available on the desktop. Complimentary breakfast/lounge area is bright and inviting, although food choices were nothing special (but adequate). Largo has a wonderful park just across the street - made a great spot to take a walk under some very lovely old live oak trees. The park also has a terrific children's playground. Other than a small gyro shop, there did not seem to be restaurants within walking distance, but there are plenty of options along East Bay Blvd.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on fifth floor (top floor). And, of course, the quieter rooms are away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to comment. We LOVE having the park across the street from us and get many great reviews from it. Glad also that you were happy with your accommodations and guests really love our studio suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were in the Largo/Clearwater area for six days. We tried to choose between a beach location vs. being closer to our friends in Largo. The Hampton was perfect. Though there's a bit of road noise from the busy street, the hotel itself is clean, comfortable, bright, friendly. It's right across the street from a super nice park, with an awesome playground if you have kids.

The breakfast room is the nicest one I've seen (and I travel a lot). The choices at breakfast were great, too. All in all, I give it thumbs up.

Room Tip: Maybe the back side would be quieter, but then there's not a view of the park. It wasn't hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I just want to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Largo location. I am very glad it worked out for you. I would like to thank you for your comment. We value your business and your comments. If you are ever in the area please give us a call. I just want to thank you again for your comment.

David Grimsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Friendly front desk staff and very helpful, clean room and convenient location. The complimentary breakfast was great both mornings. Our daughter lives in the area so we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Mjudd
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Largo Florida. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return on your next visit. We value your business and your comments. We value your business and comments. Thanks again and if you are in the area on your next visit please give us a call.

Thank You
David Grimsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Address: 100 East Bay Drive, Largo, FL 33770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Largo Hotel Largo
Hampton Inn Largo
Largo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Largo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.