We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster- Largo Mall

Red Lobster- Largo Mall
10500 Ulmerton Rd, Ste 490, Largo, FL 33771
727-581-5272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 252 Restaurants in Largo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $35
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We eat here every time we are in Clearwater Beach and have never had a bad meal. As usual this time the entree was excellent. the salad perfect and the cocktails to go with dinner were wonderful. Add to that, friendly, helpful and attentive staff and you have a good meal out at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Il
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very disappointed with this visit because they took off King Crab legs from the menu, but the whole Maine lobster was wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best seafood in Largo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a great Restaurant. The Wood Grilled Lobster was absolutely mouth watering! The salad was fresh, even the kids meals were great. This is a very calm family friendly atmosphere. The waitress was very attentive and professional. When were in town again,I will most definitely eat here again! Great choice worth the money. Your average cost is between $10 and $25.00 at the most.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Value & Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Substantial portions in addition to the salad, side & biscuits that accompany the meal. We sat in one of the bar area booths so we could keep tabs on a sporting event. That portion of the restaurant was clean & orderly, if a touch too dark. Our sever/bartender was friendly, attentive & professional. The food quality was hit & miss. My BF who has never been to a RL, & is a bit of a New England seafood snob, was still impressed. He had the current mix & match promo where you choose 2 items for $12.99 & he selected the Cheddar Biscuit Shrimp-Lobster Pot Pie & the Parmesan Ranch Fried Shrimp. He enjoyed the pot pie & loved the sauce. Although there wasn't a ton of shrimp or lobster in the pie, he did find 3 SMALL pieces of lobster (not much more could be expected for the price). He liked the Parm Ranch Shrimp, even though they were a little overdone. Personally I didn't care for them at all, they tasted a little too close to Cool Ranch Dortitos. My meal was very good, I had the Seaside Shrimp Trio $18.29. The Shrimp Alfredo was tasty & LOADED w/ bite size shrimp, even though I suspect a powdered Alfredo mix is used. The Shrimp Scampi was also tasty, if a little oily and the Fried Shrimp were cooked perfectly. The Caesar & garden salads were fresh and pretty large. The Cheddar Bay Biscuits were as good as I remembered. This being my 1st visit to any RL in 20 yrs, I can see how they thrive offering great value, service & standard seafood fare. Would I return? Given the choice of RL or one of the local haunts that serves super fresh seafood right off the boat, I would not. At the same time, I certainly wouldn't turn my nose up at meeting friends or family here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“The best biscuits!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We occasionally go to Red Lobster at the Largo Mall for dinner. Although I hate to say it, we go there mostly for the biscuits they serve before the meal is served – fabulous. Having said that, the Red Lobster serves very good seafood in generous quantities for a reasonable price. We normally order one of the shrimp and fish combo dishes. For my taste, they could cut back a little bit of the melted butter in some dishes, but I doubt many folks complain about that. My favorite appetizer is the coconut shrimp. The servers are always friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster- Largo Mall also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster- Largo Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster- Largo Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.