We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wings are soooo good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
10911 Starkey Rd, Largo, FL 33777
727-393-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 222 Restaurants in Largo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Romford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The wings are soooo good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My family and I visited this branch of Applebees three times in a two week period during our recent holiday in the Indian Rocks Beach area. We find Applebees relaxed, convenient, reasonably priced and the food is always good. The two-for-one beers are great value and we cannot resist ordering a large serving of honey bbq bone-in wings for sharing every time we visit! The steaks are always cooked to perfection and the ribs are tender and tasty. The only criticism about the food, is that their Bourbon Street steak is served on a sizzling skillet, which continues to cook the meat whilst you're eating it, so if you're going to order it, order it slightly rarer than you usually would.
We were served by different people each time we visited and all were friendly, efficient and attentive to our requirement.
I'll always go back to Applebees when visiting the states.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Not upto par”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We love Applebees, but this one disappoints. The place smelled funny when we first arrived, we should have followed our instinct and left. My silverware had dried food on it as did Mr wife's. My wife had hair in her salad. There were gnats floating in my water. We only ordered salads and it took forever to get our food and even longer to get the check. Won't eat at this location again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always pretty good meal here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Solid food, drinks, service, and ambience. Need an above-average, cheaper meal, Go Here!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always consistant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Anytime I need my riblets fix, this is the place I go. Very seldom try anything else, but the riblets are always dynomite!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“Dissapointing for an Applebee's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We usually call in at an Applebee's because we know their standards are usually good but this one didn't cut it. The waitress was OK but that about sums it up on the bright side. Down side, the food was bland and very processed to the degree of cardboard. Granted it was happy hour but the atmosphere was more akin to a workman's bar than a family restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.