We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk, long and flat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pinellas Trail

Pinellas Trail
12020 Walsingham Road, Largo, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Activities in Largo
Type: Biking Trails, Sports
Attraction details
Central Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice walk, long and flat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

easy walk, could walk forever - long and flat, loads of bicyclists. through so much city that it wasn't real RUSTIC, but a great city walk you will find easy to converse on

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A great ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had yet another great ride on this trail going to the beach. The only down side is the not so safe part going through the dowtown clearwater area. I would not reccommend stopping in that area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderfully done, safe and exciting biking/walking trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Runs through the entire county, you can pick it up at any trailhead and go a short way or a long way. It is perfectly maintained, well marked, crossings are made as safe as they can be. Can be an enjoyable hour or two, afternoon or entire day, depending upon your stamina.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pinellas Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We ride the trail from Tarpon Springs to St. Pete and all in between! We ride our bicycles for exercise and fun with different rider groups. We have met many new friends on the trail as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“AWESOME ADVENTURE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We rode the Pinellas Trail 41 miles round trip from North Redington Beach to St. Petersburg. It only took us 6 hours including breaks and lunch. I loved how safe it was. It was really nice and had plenty of places to stop to use the restroom and replenish drinks. Beware of local bikers though....they are rude. I got cursed out because my friend (she was a kid) almost fell so I swerved to miss her and this other biker all decked out in biker gear and helmet went blazing by me almost hitting me and cursing at me. He did not warn me he was coming or anything.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pinellas Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinellas Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.