We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME AWAY FROM HOME, SUPER CUTE & COZY!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Pink Hut

Little Pink Hut
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lantana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Pink Hut
Save
You added Little Pink Hut to your Saves list
7898 Griswold St, Lantana, FL 33462   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Lantana B&B and Inns
Daytona FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME, SUPER CUTE & COZY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

We had a wedding to go to & stayed at the Little Pink Hut for 4 nights, over Valentines Day Wknd. Stephanie made us feel right at home, very welcoming & friendly. The place is very nice, in an early Fl. way, not fancy, but with much more personality than a chain hotel. Steph was very accomodating about the time we had breakfast, and what we wanted it & went out of her way to be sure we were happy. She decorated our breakfast table with hearts, candy & flowers on Val. Day & that was a lovely touch. Breakfast is extensive enough to please everyone. Its great to have a full kitchen, we ate in a few nights & had whatever we needed. That we could bring our adorable & well-behaved cat was a BIG plus. The hot tub was delightful, under the stars, romantic & private. The room is cozy, the couch perfect for snuggling. The mural in the bathroom is an unexpected fun touch! Thank you so much, we feel like we have 2 new friends. See you again soon!! M&R

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle, washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

We had a nice, one night stay. Accomodations more than adequate with room to sleep plenty, minimal "regulations" and cable TV and wifi. Owner made the difference with her warm and welcoming attitude. Very helpful on local eating, shopping recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

My wife and I spent three weeks at the Hut. It was the right price for such a lengthy stay, during which we spent most of our time running around Plam Beach, Boynton Beach, Boca, and Delray Beach with family ... but we needed a place where we could host certain family members with an infant, .. and cook meals if we had to. The full kitchen gave us that option. The premises were tidy, and we didn't encounter any cockroaches or alligators. The complimentary breakfasts were flexible to our needs ... all we had to do was communicate our preferences. The owner, Stephanie, gave us our privacy and provided housecleaning on our schedule and upon our requested ... which was perfect for us. Stephanie was able to advise us as to where to find easy beach access with free parking. This B&B is in an old Florida neighborhood on a "no-exit" (dead end) road. You WILL hear the garbage truck once or twice during the week, you WILL hear the train whistle in the evening, not far to the East, (it reminded me of Seattle Mariners games with trains whistling past the stadium and didn't disturb me in the least). If you're not a communicator and expect the B&B owner to anticipate your every need, this might not be the place for you. And if you are not comfortable in a working class environment, this might not be the best choice either. But we simple folk felt safe and cozy and comfortable in the Pink Hut.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepinkhut, Owner/ Innkeeper at Little Pink Hut, responded to this review, January 8, 2010
Thank You , I really enjoyed your time here at the hut also . Thank You Again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Our stay at The Little Pink Hut was a really positive experience . The accomodations were very 'homey'and we settled in quite comfortably. The breakfast that Stephanie laid out was inclusive and tasty. The coffee was just like at home. Stephanie recommended a great restaurant in Boynton and we had a great meal. Stephanie and Mike are excellent hosts and we ended up leaving later then we had planned just sitting and talking over coffee. Stephanie hooked us up with some mangos from the tree on the grounds. We cut into them when we got home - awsome. We highly recommend The LPH as a relaxing stopover to just relax and enjoy the company.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepinkhut, Owner /Innkeeper at Little Pink Hut, responded to this review, September 5, 2009
Thank You :) We Had a wonderful time Meeting &Talking with you also !! LOVE THE PICTURE . Keep in touch :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

Essentially a studio with its own entrance, kitchen area, bathroom and sleeping area, the accommodations at the Little Pink Hut suited my sister and me perfectly when we went to Boynton Beach to visit our grandmother at her assisted living facility.
Normally we head straight to the Marriott. And while the Little Pink Hut is located far from the beach, the neighborhood which was full of middle-class bungalows was charming, while the room perfectly suited our needs. Stephanie, the enterprising woman who runs the show, was friendly but definitely not overbearing. And the cost was unbeatable: about what breakfast goes for at a big chain hotel.
Wireless internet, cable tv, decent beds, a hut tub. . . and no Marriott guests to deal with.
It was almost like home!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepinkhut, Owner/Innkeeper at Little Pink Hut, responded to this review, June 1, 2009
Thank You Ladys :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

I was looking for a reasonably-priced place to stay outside or near W. Palm Beach. I found this homey location: a short description would be The Little Pink Hut is a half-double located about 20 minutes from West Palm Beach Airport. I enjoyed the homey atmosphere and relaxed and watched TV. Excellent pizza place delivered and hostess provides info as to other local restaurants.

It's in part of a neighborhood that exemplifies "Old Florida" neighborhoods and the hostess is friendly and wants to be sure guests are comfortable. The living room and bedroom are combined with a full kitchen, nice bathroom, front porch and use of a small hot tub and above-ground pool. Breakfast is a variety of cereals, rolls, nuts, healthy items, juices and coffee/tea. One can enjoy breakfast on the porch with mockingbirds, parrots and other life: a quiet neighborhood. Excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlepinkhut, Owner/Innkeeper at Little Pink Hut, responded to this review, June 1, 2009
Thank You Susan , I hope the rest of your Florida trip across the State with your Family Was wonderful :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Pink Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pink Hut

Address: 7898 Griswold St, Lantana, FL 33462
Location: United States > Florida > Lantana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lantana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on vacation or business you’ll find the Little Pink Hut, in South Palm Beach County offers the best in combining comfortable and affordable lodging. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Pink Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.