We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana

Save Saved
You added Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1255 Hypoluxo Rd, I-95 Exit 45, Lantana, FL 33462   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Lantana
Wimauma
1 review
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you plan on sleeping,go somewhere else.the floors are not concrete so they shake anytime some moves in a room near yours,the door didn't seal so the noise was like having the door open.the carpet was dirty ,it turned my socks black.i threw the comforter and blanket on the floor to walk on barefoot,.the bedding had cigarette burns in it.the bathroom was clean but the shower curtain had huge rips in it.Pay the extra and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Timothy

I have to apologize for your experience during your stay. Please understand the hotel professionally cleans the carpet several times a year, in addition we try to keep the carpet clean by using a portable steam machine that we have in house. The room that you received will be looked at closely and your comments will be related to the cleaning staff.

The noise conditions you commented has not really been an issue with other guest. I will take a close look at this issue in an effort to better the experience of future guest. Be assured your comments are well received and will put to good use.

Sincerely


Frank Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    25
    27
    36
See reviews for
36
29
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phillisburg, Nj
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 for a very short night on Feb 13, 2013. Our flight arrived at midnight; we checked in about 1:15am and were planning to check-out around 8-9 am. Therefore, I didn't spend too much time searching for a reputable hotel. My criteria are reasonably priced and clean. Unfortunately, this hotel scored below acceptable level on both counts.
The hotel room is really smelly and dirty. The all room smells like cigarette; carpet is sticky; space between tiles are stained; there are brownish stuff splattered on walls; smoke detector is detached; there are cigarette burns on bedding; sink didn't drain, etc. I had to clean the bathroom with hot water before I felt comfortable using it.
For above experience with a $90 charge per night, I can conclude that this hotel definitely failed my minimal expectation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Unfortunately, I read the more encouraging reviews of this fleabag dump and booked it through Travelocity. Our room smelled strongly of mold/mildew and there were suspicious looking stains and chunks of some solid (Feces? Snot? Vomit?) on the bathroom wall. The sink drain plug was not hooked up, so did not work. The carpets looked filthy. Many of the light fixtures and/or outlets were defective.

After the first night, I requested a change of rooms, citing the smell and the filthy walls. Somehow this dump was fully booked with no other available rooms. A maintenance man stopped by with some sort of spray bottle, squirted some of the contents here and there and called it good. Um, no. Covering up the smell without addressing the source or the dirty walls is NOT enough.

The maids were surly, when asked for extra/clean towels, the fresh ones were simply tossed onto the bed closest to the door. Same for a refill of the facial tissues. I had to install it behind the bathroom vanity myself. The bathroom floor was sticky. The microwave was dirty. My roommate for the trip had to soak the dried food off the microwave dish. Nasty! Yes, we opted for the "eco friendly" level of maid service -- simply requesting fresh towels as needed -- but I thought it would at least include a mopping of the bathroom floor, vacuuming and putting the fresh towels in their place, not just tossed on the bed.

I usually like Super 8 Motels. They are nothing fancy, but when you're spending most of your time out on business or sight-seeing, it doesn't matter if you have a mint on the pillow at night or room service. Super 8's are usually clean and are comfortable enough for a busy traveler.

This facility needs to lose its affiliation with Super 8. Spend a little more money somewhere else and guarantee yourself a comfortable stay.

This place was terrible. Not comfortable, clean, or adequately appointed. Front office folks were about as helpful as they could be, working in a dump like this.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, don't book at this Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Mrs. Claffy. Pleases let me apologize for your stay at the Super 8. after reading your reviews I examine the room that you stayed in during the later part of January. I found the room to be clean and well appointed. I found no evidence of any things on the walls resembling what you described in your review. You where correct about the drain and that has been fixed. The carpets where professionally cleaned in November of 2012.

January through March is high season in south Florida, The hotel is full of activity and things get a little hectic. I apologize if the service was slow and not to your likening. Like every other hotel we serve many people every day and once in a while we drop the ball, If we did, I do apologize sincerely.

Your review will be shared with the staff in order to improve the guest experience going forward. I believe their is something to be learned in each and every review no matter the content.


Sincerely

Frank Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

When i checked in the front desk manager rodericka was very rude and had a nasty attitude when i ask can i change rooms because i had requested in my reservations that i needed a microwave and refrigerator she told me no very rudely and that i should get charged if i want one but overall my stay was very good and veronica help me out alot

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Manager at Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind worlds. I apologize for my assistant and assure you it won't happen again.

I hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us again. Please contact me directly so that I my assist you in with your travel needs.


Frank Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is the sixth time we have stayed at this motel. We have family in the Lake Worth area, and we make the Super 8 our home while we are here. Our room is very clean. We can say the same thing for the bed and the bathroom. We come back each day and find fresh, clean towels in the bathroom. We have a coffee pot and hair dryer, and there are plenty of outlets in the room to charge our laptop and our cell phones. There is a laundromat near the office and a pool near the entrance. We have free wifi, and the connection is excellent. The customer service here is outstanding, and the staff members are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffer has cereal, waffles, bagels, toast, and cinnamon rolls. We will be back again in the area in the summer and will stay again. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel over the weekend. The staff was very welcoming and always ready to help. Our room was clean. Beds were pretty comfortable. Overall cannot complain. We had a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana

Address: 1255 Hypoluxo Rd, I-95 Exit 45, Lantana, FL 33462
Location: United States > Florida > Lantana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Lantana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana Hotel Lantana
Lantana Super 8
Lantana Super Eight
Super 8 Lantana
Super Eight Lantana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 West Palm Beach/Lantana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.