We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille

Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille
101 North Kentucky Ave., Lakeland, FL 33801
+1 863-686-2228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 397 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Thank you for visiting Harry's Seafood Bar & Grille! A distinctively different menu, the food of Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille captures the essence of a city not only known worldwide as the birthplace of Jazz but also the birthplace of a unique style of cooking. We've taken the best of Cajun, Creole and Southern flavors infused with a current day twist to create some of our most popular dishes like Shrimp and Scallop Orleans, Grilled Chicken Baton Rouge, Crab Crusted Blackened Red Fish, Bourbon Street Salmon and French Quarter Beef Tenderloin to name a few.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The menu has many offerings and the service is good, as is the food. Although, the menu could be updates, as it is quite consistent. Will be back when we are in Lakeland again next year.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    174
    49
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent food, outstanding service !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had to go to Lakeland sunday and decided to have lunch at Harry's.... Wish we were closer, though it's probably best that we have to drive over an hour to get there, if we were closer we would be there more than once a week... it's that good !!!!!
We sat outside because it was a gorgeous day, Hanna took great care of us, she explained the menu and gave great suggestions which we took and did not regret.
The Shrimp and Grits ~as good as you get up in Savannah, Asheville, or BETTER, plenty of shrimp, great flavor.
The Catfish Pontchartrain ~omg.... I have never had better, loved it !! fresh fish, perfectly breaded and the etouffee sauce was unbelievable.
Even the bread and butter was delicious and not to be left out... the chocolate bread pudding, I was going to eat light because I knew I had to have it, well of course I was stuffed and was so upset because I just couldn't fit another bite.... Hanna was so sweet as to bring us a little sample and well... I can't wait to go back, already made plans to take some friends next week.
Did I mention that we had the Louisiana Fondeaux for appetizer, no regrets because it was delicious, but way too much for just 2 people...... but we are going back and we'll be 4 ~~YES!!!!!!

Very reasonably priced too, all that food, plus a 2 hurricanes and 1 margarita for just a bit over fifty, can't be beat !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“FRESH SEAFOOD, PERFECTLY PREPARED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We usually don't risk eating seafood at a restaurant so far from a coastline, but these folks obviously know how to get it flown in fresh and prepared perfectly.

Desserts were also top notch... Bananas Foster was among the best I've had and they're practically giving it away at $5.99!!

Cocktails weren't anything to rave about, but OK.

I had my Service Animal with me (a sizable German Shepherd) and he was welcomed; they even brought him a dog bowl of water. Nice touch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place in downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went there once before the wedding and it was good cajun foods as always. It right on downtown area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A decent little place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Food and service is good in this popular downtwon spot. (A little secret, Lakeland has a dearth of really good, local restaurants.) The prices are reasonable and the portions are large - if you get the grit cakes, rice and beans with an entree, you'll be stuffed. The seafood is better than at the chains like Red Lobster. This is one of the better places downtown for decent, reasonably priced meal. The atmosphere is OK - try to get a booth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.