We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille

Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille
101 North Kentucky Ave., P.S. I misspelled "scrumptuous" TWICE!! Sorry...., Lakeland, FL 33801
863-686-2228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 384 Restaurants in Lakeland
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am very disappointed. I used to love eating here. The last two times that I have visited, the food was not so good. I decided to try their pastas, and both times they were swimming in too much oil. My husband wasn't pleased with his entrees either. The prices are no longer justified. Sorry, Harry's. :(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    139
    39
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just a good place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good fish and seafood but nothing special. The restaurant is nice as well but again it doesn't have anything that makes it different. Just a good place to eat, nothing else.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The food was absolutely great. From the outside you would think that the restaurant is small, but it is very spacious and and welcoming inside. The waitress stated that food was made fresh everyday, and after eating there i have no objections to her claim. I plan to take family members here to eat when they come into town to visit. Overall, the food was so amazing. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stetsonville, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Try the blackened fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went on a Thursday - big crowd but fast service. I had the blackened red fish and nola rice. Spicy but not too spicy. Loved it. The bread was toasted and warm. Endless lemonade.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Cajun style food located in downtown Lakeland. The restaurant has outside seating which faces a nice park. The fried green tomatoes and the chocolate bread pudding are delicious. The only drawback is parking in the downtown area sometimes can be a challenge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.