We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille

Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille
101 North Kentucky Ave., Lakeland, FL 33801
863-686-2228
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 384 Restaurants in Lakeland
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I love Harry's -- particularly -- I love the "New Orleans" style food - particularly the seafood, and the service, particularly Sarah on the bar, and Shawny - the waitress. I also like the location - right on Munn Park in downtown Lakeland

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    139
    39
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“YYYUUUMMM!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been to several Harry's and this one is one of the best. Their seafood is cooked just right, not overdone and dried out. They have several great bartenders. They make a rockn' whiskey sour! and just about anyother drink you crave. Don't forget to have some bread pudding for desert. Absolutely Sinfull!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Harry's hurray?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Harry's is kind of a locals place. Bar crowed on Friday happy hour. New Orleans menu was ok but not outstanding.Service was a little slow waiting for entrees and bill. Would return but not my first choice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delicious meal and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This restaurant has probably been around for a while- located on a corner in
the downtown area. We thought it looked inviting and were not disappointed!
The waitress was so helpful in helping me find the best dish to suit my taste and avoid my shellfish and soy allergies. We decided on the red fish and with the help of the chef I enjoyed every bite with a delicious sauce. Others at the table were equally pleased with their meals. We had a delightful evening! Great decor divided different seating areas so the atmosphere was more intimate and there were also tables outside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good over priced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good food but pricey . Go for lunch for more reasonable price. Use coupons if available. Dinner menu is way to over priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Seafood, Bar, and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.