We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitchell's Coffee House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mitchell's Coffee House
235 N Kentucky Ave, Lakeland, FL 33801-4977
863-680-2944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 383 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Ice Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Its a very nice local coffee shop, good ice coffee. There better than Starbucks!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Liked the other location better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Im really sad that they closed their shop at the Mid florida tower a few years ago. The employees there made better lattes, specially the Chai latte. In general, the coffee is good, baked goods are great. Love their hot teas. The sandwiches are ok. Regardless, I will continue supporting my local small business.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your MONEY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

This place thinks its Star Bucks. The coffee is OK but over priced. The baked goods and food is average. Food products are OVER PRICED. I had better coffee from a machine at Race Track.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere, great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011 via mobile

Nice place, desserts are baked fresh. Unfortunately the breads aren't. Food is above average.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“The best Lakeland Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I wish I could come here more often but my office has moved further south of town. I'm still here once a week and the coffee is excellent, atmosphere great, and overall is enjoyable to support a local establishment. There is a review on here that is absolutely incorrect about the owner being rude or sexually harrassing anyone. If thats true its because its his wife.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Coffee House also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Mitchell's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitchell's Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.