We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 North Socrum Loop Road, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
asheville,NC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A-1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Every employee we encountered at his hotel was extremely friendly, polite, professional and helpful. We have been staying at this hotel for the last several years when we are in the Lakeland area and have seen the same employees, with the turn over in the hotel business that is saying something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
26
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Located next to restaurants but the hotel itself is very quite. I could not even hear doors closing. The beds are very comfortable and a nice pool. The staff are very helpful and polite. The king bed is very enjoyable and flat screen tv makes the stay comfortable before going to bed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, Ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

this hotel is in a quiet area, within walking distance to several eating places. i've always stayed on family business & now they know my whole family! the staff is so nice & attentive & there's been no turnover. it's quiet, clean & has everything you need. the breakfast is pretty typical, but gets you on your way. the coffee in the ROOMS is even good! will probably not be over that way again & i will miss the staff. definitely the best place to stay in lakeland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Do not waste your time. They do not want or value your business. The room was hot and muggy when we arrived. The desk clerk was out front smoking and kept looking back at us while we waited to be checked in. It was late in the evening and no concern was shown. Breakfast the next morning was terrible, no where close to what you used to get when staying at a Hampton Inn. I am no longer a LOYAL customer after my stay here, I am done with this brand for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pace, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel was reasonably priced. Beds were comfortable, rooms very clean and fresh. Excellent location to the interstate in either direction. Hotel breakfast was warm and adequate to start the day. Pool was clean except for few bugs. Location great to reach Tampa and Orlando. One traffic light and you are on the interstate. Our stay was 5 nights, a little family vacation. the manager went out of his way to accomodate any of our needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is a standard Hampton Inn. Everything was clean and in good condition. The staff was very nice to us and made the stay above average. I have stayed in the area three times and this is the hotel I prefer for a relatively inexpensive stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Lakeland. My stay was short and uneventful but wanted to share my review of the hotel.
My room was clean and comfortable and they are remodeling the older rooms so they are trying to make it nice.
My one complaint, the employee at the front desk when I checked in to the hotel. She was rude, inattentive, seemed confused about how to do her job, and well, just not a people person.
The morning breakfast room was clean and the selection was nice.
I would stay here again if in the area, just maybe try to check in during the day to avoid the less than pleasant evening staff.

Room Tip: For the next few months I guess, ask for a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Address: 4420 North Socrum Loop Road, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.