We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crusty and old (remodeling though), but good location and nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 North Socrum Loop Road, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Crusty and old (remodeling though), but good location and nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good location for business, right off I-4. Right next door to an Applebee's and not too far from the Lakeland Square Mall. Older Hampton. I stay in LOTS of Hamptons for business travel. You can always tell by the smell and the bathrooms. Gets the job done, but you won't like it if your're picky and are used to staying in newer Hamptons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
26
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Locks, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel was not up to the highest standards of Hampton Inn but was still very good. The managing couple were very attentive and all staff were friendly. Housekeepers were very good. The breakfast area was unusually crowded and busy on some days and the coffee taste was marginal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach Fla, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

typical experiece everytime we stay at a Hampton Inn First choice when we travel. We always look for a Hampton Inn first. Hampton Inns are usually well placed. his trip we were in Lakeland Fl for a baseball tournament the motel was less than 5 miles away from the stadium and restaurants

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. T he room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again and would recommend family and friends to stay at this Hampton Inn. We have never had a problem at any of the Hampton Inns that we have stayed in and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and updated...friendly, helpful staff. Easy, quick check-in and check out....pool and pool area was clean and neat. Room was fine, beds crisp clean sheets, no smells, AC cold, flat screen tv. Only issue was that our mini fridge was not working so we called front desk, the staff was there in seconds to fix it. No complaints whatsoever. Some reviews said that its close to a busy highway which is true but we could not hear any noise from our room. There's an Applebee's next door, five guys hamburger place and Starbucks right down the street. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton 6 or more times a year for the past 12 years. No bad surprises, ever. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and fairly quiet considering the closeness of I-4.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I had a family emergency at our last stay. The service was so good, we didn't even consider staying anywhere else when coming back to visit family again. We were very happy with this stay as well, and had several more family members staying in rooms near us. We also found the location to be very easy for navigating the local area, but our GPS was not always helpful due to the configuration of the hotel to the street address. Not difficult, but a little confusing the first time we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Address: 4420 North Socrum Loop Road, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.