We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value and quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1024 Crevasse Street, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
“value and quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

On our recent vacation we stayed 4 out of 7 nights at La Quinta inns, we found them to be a great value each night, not the lowest price, but very close. The rooms were new and very clean. The inn offered everything you would need. We will stay at La Quinta Inns again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    74
    35
    17
    13
See reviews for
103
47
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If I could get past the bad smell first in the hallway & then in the room it would have been much better. Overall everything was ok. Nothing great, but it met our need for a night in Lakeland. It is your average hotel room. Everything appeared clean although older so some issues. The pool looked alright but we didn't use it. There were a couple of tables with chairs to relax at by the pool. The breakfast was simple but ok from what we noticed. We got there close to 9am & I didn't realize that's when it ended & they took down on time & fast. I made a few waffles for the kids & toast for myself. It was all fine and as they put it away they did ask what we needed. I noticed they had yogurt, cereal, milk, OJ, coffee, waffles and bread. There may have been more but I didn't see everything. The air conditioning in the room worked very well and our room was cold upon entering. We had a nice size flat screen tv in the room with 2 double beds and a small table with easy additional outlets attached that we liked and used to charge our electronics. I wouldn't say it was in the best area around Lakeland but there was a Steak n Shake next door. We were pretty close to downtown Lakeland as well as I-4. Checking in and out was quick and easy. The smell in the room was really my biggest problem but overall it we had an ok stay for a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I made reservations for my mother at this hotel based on the reviews & the fact that they had smoking rooms per their web site. Upon check-in we were informed that after the renovations some time back the GM decided not longer to offer smoking rooms, even though the hotel continues to advertise that they do. The clerk at the front desk was nice about it & offered apologies, but I moved my mother to another hotel the following day. The rooms were clean & large & I had no issues with my own stay there other than the fact that the ice & vending machines weren't working on our floor.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to verify amenities. Don't rely on the corp website for accurate info.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This property was as an ideal location,since we visited both Tampa and Orlando.
Located 1 minute from I-4,is just about 30 -35 minutes to either city.
Very clean,very quiet and very comfortable.Staff are friendly.It offers all that we needed and then some.Close proximity to stores,within walking distant.Very pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband was having serious surgery at Lakeland Regional Hospital so I stayed at the Lakeland West La Quinta which is a short distance away. I am 75 years old and can't remember the last time I stayed at a hotelo/motel alone. I had a handicap accessibe room and felt secure and comfortble with my accommadationsl The bathroom had numerous safety bars which added to my feeling of security. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lakeland. The room had many outlets for the coputer and the internet was speedy!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We select this hotel because the reviews and was no too far from LEGOLAND (25 min) We arrived late the Front Desk clerk was really nice. The room was clean and we got a nice view to the pool. The breakfast was poor, the Front Desk Manager was in charge of the breakfast and the front desk so he was running. The next morning we had breakfast at McDonalds, the hotel have many restaurants and stores near. Excellent location. Check Out was fast. Very quiet hotel. Was a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
1.3 mi away
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
#7 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
#10 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West

Address: 1024 Crevasse Street, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West is located directly off Interstate 4, across from the Lakeland Square Mall and surrounded by a variety of restaurants. The hotel is just minutes away from the Lakeland Convention Center, winter home to the Detroit Tigers, Lakeland Cancer Center, Hospital, Florida Southern and Southeastern Colleges. Visit the historic downtown antique district, great museums, and the world's largest single site collection of Frank Lloyd Wright Architecture. Tee off at one of the 14 area golf courses or visit the more tan 100 area lakes and enjoy fishing, skiing and boating. Along with our Whatever It Takes Service you will find an award winning clean and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, resort-style courtyard, heated pool, spa and well-equipped fitness center. Located in the middle of Central Florida, you will have access to Orlando and Tampa International Airports. Check out Cypress Gardens, Disney, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens and our famous Gulf and Atlantic beaches...all within an hour's drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lakeland
Lakeland La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.