We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs on pizza” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Caio Bella Pizza and Pasta

Caio Bella Pizza and Pasta
5369 N Socrum Loop Rd, Lakeland, FL 33809 (Formerly Plantation Cafe)
(863) 859-9075
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 384 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Lakeland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bugs on pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had ants cooked into the top of my pizza! I went for a birthday dinner and ended up vomiting in their dirty bathroom.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great PIZZA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The pizza is good but lacks a decent amount of any topping. For the price you pay and so much competition you would think they would have a decent amount of topping on the pizza. The pizza has a low rating because they are cheap with the amount of anything they put on it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was our first time in Ithaca and we decided to go to this place based on a few reviews and turned out to be very good. The service was great for a big family and the fish I had was very nice. The only con was they did not take reservations but the wait was not long.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nettuno, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely family owned italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is one of the few places in Florida where you can enjoy real italian food! Pizzas are very tasty thin crust, NY Style, the other courses are wonderful! The servers are friendly and nice. I also highly recommend the t

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Best pizza around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Simply amazing. Pizza was probably the best I have ever had, right up there with the best NYC pizza. Pizza was so fresh, ingredients were fantastic. Slices were huge too! Everything we had was fantastic, staff was great and I will be back time and time again when I am in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caio Bella Pizza and Pasta also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Caio Bella Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caio Bella Pizza and Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.