We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Swan Lakeland

Imperial Swan Lakeland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Swan Lakeland to your Saves list
Imperial Swan Lakeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could not ask for more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stay at the Swan every time I am in Lakeland and suggest it to anyone I know that is visiting central Florida.

I love the place, and for the price you can not find a better bargain. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel this is not the place, but if you are on a budget and want a good room for a great price in a safe area this is your spot!

I have spend over 50 nights in the hotel and I have a hard time believing some of these negative reviews.

If there is a better hotel for less than $100 a night in Lakeland, I would love to see it!

Room Tip: Ask for the King suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    9
    19
    32
See reviews for
30
19
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We booked three rooms for my nephew's wedding on February 15, 2013. He had already blocked off 15 rooms for his wedding...talked with the girl explaining that we needed only one night as we were not driving too far...had a nice chat with her explaining that I was originally from Lakeland and looking forward to coming back even for one night...was then told by my nephew on February 14th (!!!!) that our rooms had been given away and that they had us down for coming on Febraury 12th, but we did not show up!!! No charges were made to my credit card for holding the rooms (which I would have vehemently disputed), that tells me that they gave our rooms away purposely...Florida Southern College in Lakeland has their homecoming the same weekend and they probably saw that they could make more money for more nights booked...not only did they give away our three rooms, they gave a way a total of 14 rooms!!!!! Not so bad for me, as I don't have that far to drive, but I feel for the folks who came all the way from Iowa and Ohio!!! I called the hotel to verify that they would not attempt to charge my card...the young gal (a different one) said that I would have already seen the charges..she didn't seem too concerned that there was a huge mess with their scheduling either...All of my nephew's guests now have to dive to another town to saty in a hotel (FSC Homecoming has all available rooms in Lakeland!!!)I cannot begin to understand how a hotel can get away with this! NEVER will I recommend to ANYONE to stay here! Thank you, Trip Advisor, for allowing me to vent, AND for notifying fellow travelers of a shambles of a hotel!

Room Tip: NO GOOD ROOMS, because you won't get it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Room had unclean duvet linens (thankfully, at least the other linens smelled/looked clean). The room should have had new carpet put in years ago. In general, the facility just needs a really deep, deep scrub. I don't mind the age--it's kind of quaint, though there are clearly ADA issues. But the problem with the swan is it needs a bath.

Also, the doors don't completely close easily and the walls have all the fortitiude of paper. I got to spend my night listening to three different sets of conversations around me. They weren't particularly loud or boisterous. The couple above me was having a better time than the others. But the people were not to blame. They were in their rooms having chats at 4 AM, though they may as well have been having them on my bed.

Room Tip: Just don't do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family an friends travel from canada the hotel looked ok from the outside but as soon as we checked in our rooms we checked out it was awful bed sheets haven"t been changed rust everywhere tub dirty carpet stink it was absolutely awful and staff looked worser than the rooms never to return nightmare!!!!

Room Tip: Don"t go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I ,are looking forward to our return stay at the Imperial Swan in Lakeland. We have a young adult son with multiple disabilities that lives for baseball. We had promised that some day we would go to Lakeland for the Detroit Tigers spring training. Pre-season 2012 we were there! I had booked our room on line and requested a room with wheelchair accessablity and shower. We called to say we were arriving late, after we checked in to our surprise my sons custom wheelchair could not fit through the room door. It was 11:00 at night! Thank to the compassion and hospitality of the clerk, he was amazing to say the least. the young man contacted management and was given permission to do what was needed to accomodateall of our needs. As I helped my son to bed that night, with excitement he said to me "Mom, dreams really do come true. Thank You all for making his dream possible!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Traveled to Florida in October for a vacation. Stayed at the Imperial Swan while visiting with family in the area. I found the room to be very spacious, clean, and quiet. Will be returning to Florida in February 2013 and plan to stay here again. Thanks to the management for providing such a plesant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lobby seems old and dirty. Got off the elevators and walked some crazy smelly maze trying to find my room. Every single inch of this place needs a good coat of paint & carpet. Went to empty my luggage and have only 3 hangers in room. Turned on the iron and ended up with brown crap all over my dress shirt. I don't know how I'm going to sleep tonight just feeling very dirty to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Swan Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Swan Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.