We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious Welcome, clean comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4645 N Socrum Loop Rd, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Gracious Welcome, clean comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Quick overnight to attend Jerry Lewis' disappointing one man show at the Lakeland center. Gracious welcome from the delightful woman at the desk. Room was reasonably priced, clean and adequate. Standard breakfast with a wealth of carbohydrates. Light sleepers may wish to request a room on the front of the building away from the expressway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building avoid some of the expressway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    3
    9
    6
See reviews for
5
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muri, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a room for one night. We had a good time. The people have been very nice. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Around the hotel is place for walk the dog. The Breakfeast was good.Quality Inn it's a good adresse.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I'm not sure how this property is labeled as a Quality Inn, much less be part of the Choice Hotels chain. When you approach the building, it appears as if it had been purchased out of foreclosure and opened the same day with no repairs or care in the world.

The room had new carpet, the furnishings were in good condition. However, the bedding and mattress could use replacement. For a Quality Inn property, I don't expect stained sheets and fist-sized holes in the blankets (that's for the lower end brands of the chain). When I tracked down a maid, they looked at the sheets and stains as if to say "What's wrong with it?"

Connecting to the Internet was sketchy, but fast when you could get on.

I would only recommend a stay at this property IF every other hotel in the area has no vacancies, or it's late at night and you have no other options.

Room Tip: Front of building, so you don't hear highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Close to where we wanted to be. Apart from all the commotion of surrounding hotels/motels. Ground floor with exit door (we like this) great breakfast.
Not much of a view, many places near seemed closed. Worked for us!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Checked in and saw our suite and immediately checked out. Mold smell very apparent. Property needs alot of care. Signs of mold in the pool. Seemed to be a convenient location right off I-4 but we decided we could not possibly stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lived there for one night thru priceline bid. I regretted my reservation but priceline would not give me refund, and therefore, i have to spend one night over there. I was really disappointed with the bad smell in and out the room, and outdated rooms. I would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We got a super cheap rate, and you get what you pay for. We chose it for the breakfast which was to include hot items. The good news is, they had some type of sausage mix in a cream sauce to put over warm biscuits. Cold, hard boiled eggs- which tasted terrible, but at least they had some protein. They were having issues with the waffle makers. Apparently they don't use spray which makes the waffles stick. Good news is, the manager said she would start buying it herself to make things smoother. Room was clean, but outdated. The back parking lot was scary, and the front not much better behind a gas station, but we didn't have any problems. Pool was a bit green and had a lovely view of I-4. Staff was friendly and check-in and check-out were quick and easy. It appeared they are working on the landscaping as their were piles of branches everywhere around back. A little farther than we thought from the college, so probably wouldn't stay there again. Very convenient to I-4 if you are looking for that.

Room Tip: We chose a top floor room so no one was banging on our head, but were next to the icemaker, so you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Quality Inn
Address: 4645 N Socrum Loop Rd, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.