We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Save Saved
You added Crestwood Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4360 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CALL DIRECT & SAVE 15%
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Jasper, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was down visiting family. Of course I checked out this place on tripadvisor. I was in no way disappointed. The rooms were a good size. Had a couch, and small kitchen. The room was very clean. Didn't try out the stove no time to cook when on a short visit. If staying for awhile though I could see this place being a perfect set up. We stayed three days. They don't service the room every day but that was fine with us. We had no trouble getting clean towels and washcloths when we needed them. There is a Craker Barrell right in front of the hotel but with the breakfast they served here no need to go anywhere. We were very pleased with the breakfast. The staff was so friendly and helpful. That always helps make a stay better. Whomever runs this place is on their game. On my next visit I won't even look for another place. This will be home. I wish I could remember names but there was a nice man working the breakfast area that was so nice. He spoke to everyone, some he called by name and they called him by name. Now that is service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about our property on Trip Advisor. Your words are very kind and we feel very grateful to have a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor acknowledge our service with such a positive feedback. Jerry, our breakfast attendant is very thankful as well for the nice words you wrote about him. He wanted me to let you know that is was his pleasure serving you and all of our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Lakeland!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    25
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
30
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms are a good size , they could have been much cleaner found cigarette butts in the window ledges and sills, it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The kitchen area is very nice ,nice cabinets nice fridge, there is no oven just a microwave an electric stove , there was only one pot and 1 pan, no sharp knives only butter knives doesn't make cooking very convenient , there was no dish soap or cleaning supplies in room. Breakfast was a mediocre quality would have preferred to have McDonalds to be honest. Two TVs in the room makes it very nice bed was a little bit firm kind of springy. Dust on the top of all the door sills cabinets, coffee machine was dirty when we entered the room. the rooms are furnished nice and the linens were all clean, overall if you're looking for a place to stay and not worried about the fanciest amenities this is a nice place. Good value for the money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our property. The suite that has two TV’s is our Executive King Suite; the bedroom area and living room area are separated by a door and there is a TV on each room. We are happy to know you enjoyed having those two TV’s, as well as our full kitchen amenities. We have noted the items you mentioned you were not satisfied with so we can address them.

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Lakeland.


Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I can't say enough great things about our stay at this hotel! My Dad was in the hospital close by or a few weeks. My family stayed at this hotel to be close by. The staff at the hotel was so wonderful! The rooms are very nice. We stayed in the room with 2 beds and a large sectional sofa. It was very comfortable for watching the flat screen TV. Beds are very comfortable and the kitchen area in the room are very nice. The breakast each morning was very good. Although we did not use the pool, it was very inviting. There are restautants close by within walking distance even. Cracker Barrell is right across the street. The price for this room was great! I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Vicki B, thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review about our property. We appreciate your kind words towards our team. We strive to provide the friendliest service in the industry and it is great to have someone acknowledge their genuine interest in helping our guest. I am glad you enjoyed your Double Suite, with two beds and a large sectional that pulls out into a bed. This suite is one of our most popular rooms. Our Hot Breakfast with eggs and bacon/sausage has also become very popular among our guests, we are happy you were able to enjoy it.

We hope to see you and your family again at the hotel.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a two bedroom suite at this hotel in September. The staff was nice and friendly, the room was clean and bigger than hoped for. It was quiet and I actually slept (which is hard for me to do while traveling). This hotel is close to the interstate and to restaurants, etc. There was a free breakfast too which was plenty of food to make anyone happy. There was no way I was going to beat this price anywhere else. I do plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of the pool would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for posting a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. All of our rooms have Dremium Pillowtop Beds; I am glad you were able to enjoy it and had a good night sleep. Thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our staff, our FREE HOT Breakfast and great location.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Lakeland!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

First night in Florida, enroute to St. Petersburg with family, stayed here after a 10 hour flight into Orlando. Room was pretty standard, beds were comfortable. Staff very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good, my kids had never seen a waffle maker before, were super excited. Spent a few pleasant hours in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you and your family had a great time while staying at our hotel. We are glad to know your kids were super excited with our waffle maker, and that your family enjoyed our free Hot Breakfast with Eggs and Bacon/Sausage and much more. We hope to see you again on your way back, so you can enjoy a couple of more hours at our large heated swimming pool.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Crestwood Suites for a quick overnight trip this past weekend. My first impression of the interior was that it was quite bright & clean. There was complimentary coffee in the lobby which was a perk to my husband. Our room was just as described online. It was clean & comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had quite a good selection including eggs, bacon, biscuits with gravy, cereal, bagels, yogurt, & make your own waffles. The breakfast room is quite small but the hotel staff were very attentive. Nothing ever ran out. We will keep this hotel in our minds for future trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our property. Thank you for complimenting our attentive staff, specially our breakfast attendants. They enjoy serving all of our guests while making them feel at home. We are glad you enjoyed our HOT Breakfast with Belgium Waffles, Eggs and Bacon/Sausage. Thank you for keeping us in mind for your future trips.


We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were visiting friends and family and needed a space for a few days. This hotel was rated well on TripAdvisor and the price was competitive, so I decided to give it a try. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Because it is an extended stay facility, there was little offer to assist with linens, towels, etc., but the front desk was pleasant to deal with concerning these things. The hallways and rooms were a little dark and lacking in color, but if you like that, you will like this hotel. The complimentary breakfast menu was fairly good, but after a few days it was comforting to cross the road and have breakfast at Cracker Barrel. Also, the room where breakfast is served was usually crowded. We don't mind bagging our own trash, but it would help if extra trash bags were provided and there was a receptacle somewhere on the floor to place garbage. I don't like the idea of placing garbage bags outside the door and it is not a pleasant sight going down the hall. I am not accustomed to staying at extended stay hotels, so this may just be typical. The exercise room needed towels and a cleaner to use on exercise machine. There were sweat drop stains on the treadmill. The bed was rather firm, but the room was adequate and relatively comfortable. I may stay there again when in Lakeland, but will probably check other hotels when I travel there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our property. We are glad to know you found our property to be convenient and adequate.
Thank you for acknowledging or friendly and helpful staff. We are an extended stay hotel and since we do not offer housekeeping services on a daily basis it is imperative to have a front desk staff that is helpful, friendly and available 24 hours a day and who can help our guests with any needs they may have. Our Complimentary Hot Breakfast is very popular with our guests, in addition to offering a variety of items on our buffet, we are indeed very lucky to have both the Cracker Barrel and the Applebee’s within walking distance of our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and have taken the initiative to improve our operations based on some of the points you brought up on your post. Please, contact me directly next time you are in need of a room in the Lakeland area.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Yobeska
(863) 904-2050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crestwood Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Address: 4360 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crestwood Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crestwood Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Crestwood Hotel Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.