We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE --- CONVENIENT LOCATION TO I-4” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crestwood Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4360 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call Direct and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE --- CONVENIENT LOCATION TO I-4”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The morning breakfast offered hot and cold selections and the employee tending to the breakfast area was a friendly, helpful man that was nice to everyone coming in for breakfast. We had gotten a very good nightly rate on line and that is why we chose this particular hotel. Lakeland sems to be a higher priced area for hotels than other areas of Florida that we've been to.....so value and quality don't predominate here. My preferences go more to the Marriott chain but for a first time at Crestwood Suites, it went pretty well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Abbysmom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. It is very nice to know you enjoyed your first stay at the Crestwood Suites Lakeland. We pride ourselves in offering our guests the cleanest rooms and hotel in the industry and it is amazing when guests like you recognize our work and let others know about it.

We hope to see you at the Crestwood Suites Lakeland next time you are in town!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    35
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
63
41
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I found this hotel to be extremely clean especially the bed linens. Everything was fresh and crisp. The staff here was extremely nice and helpful. Our kitchen area and bathroom were clean and there were no signs of any type of bugs which is difficult in Florida. If I had to say anything negative about this hotel it would be that the kitchen had no paper towels and the pool towels were very small. This hotel exceeded my expectations and I will be staying there again and I would recommend anyone to this hotel.

Room Tip: we got a double and it had two double beds and a pull out sofa and it was plenty big enough for 5 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Betsy V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great and positive review about our property on Trip Advisor. It makes us extremely happy and proud when we have guests enjoy our property and find it to be a home away from home. Thank you for your feedback it has been taken into consideration.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Lakeland.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Crestwood for one night while in Lakeland and the room was excellent. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. While the location was great for access to and from I-4, I was a little disappointed that there weren't more restaurants within walking distance (there is a Cracker Barrel right beside it though). It is mostly surrounded by other hotels. But, there were restaurants within one or two exits off the interstate so it really wasn't much of a hassle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear AmyNichole13,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property on TripAdvisor.com. Our goal is to be the cleanest and the friendliest hotel in the industry. We are very happy to know you found the room you stayed at to be excellent and that our staff was helpful and friendly. I am glad you enjoy the Crackerbarrel, that is my favorite! The Applebee's next door is pretty good as well.

We look forward to having you stay here next time you are in town!

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We were here on a weekend for a festival. Hotel has no maid service on weekends. Room are basic and small. They do have refrigerator , dishwasher, microwave , sink and kitchen utensils. The bed was hard and the pillows were like they were filled with styrofoam packing beads. It was quiet. Staff which were few were pleasant and helpful. There are two restaurants that are walkable, Applebee's and Cracker Barrel. Breakfast included was your basic food. If you want a nice breakfast go to Cracker Barrel. This is a basic hotel plain and simple . The best I can say it was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear drwsurf,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to let you know we are now serving Eggs, Bacon and Sausage in addition to the Belgian Waffles, biscuits and gravy, muffins, cereals, danishes, fruits, bagels, coffee, juice and tea we already offered during your stay. The Crestwood Suites Lakeland is an Extended Stay Hotel, we offer weekly housekeeping service to our weekly guests as well as one complimentary daily service as requested to our daily guests. We have supplies that can be delivered to your room as requested. We do pride ourselves in offering the cleanest hotel and friendliest service in town and are happy to know you did find our staff to be pleasant and friendly and our hotel to be clean.

Please, come visit us again next time you are in Lakeland, we look forward to offering you our new upgraded breakfast!

Thank you,

Yobeska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I recently has a 2 night stay at Crestwood Suites in Lakeland. Upon arrival, my reservation made through hotels.com was not to be found. It was a rainy night and the hotel was full. What could have been a disastrous situation was handled graciously and professionally by the desk staff. Fortunately a last minute cancellation allowed me to stay as originally planned. And while it is still not clear who is at fault, I will most certainly return to Crestwood Suites based on service alone. (Much more than hotels.com cared to offer!)
The rooms are comfortable, updated and very clean. For those on an extended stay, the kitchen area had everything you may need. The bathroom was large and spotless.

Lakeland is not known for high end accommodations and there is a lot of mediocrity out there. Crestwood Suites was a great find - one I shall return to when visiting nearby family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear DCTravelguy63,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about our property on TripAdvisor.com. Situations may sometimes arise and we take inmediate action to make sure we take care of our guests. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we want to show it in any way we can. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities and noticed how much pride we take in cleaning our rooms to provide each guest with the cleanest rooms in the industry. We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The rooms are small, but very clean and comfortable. The flat-screen TV is wall mounted so you can watch it from the couch or in bed. The staff was very helpful and helped my wife and I feel welcome. The hotel is conveniently located close to the highway with several recognizable chain restaurants within walking distance. I had no issues with noise or disturbances. The pool looked nice and normally I'd have used it to cool off and relax, but I was in town for a swimming meet. 'Not really big enough for laps, but still a nice pool relative to those at any hotel at this price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Mr. KevinFH, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy you were able to enjoy our clean rooms and amenities such as the flat screen TV mounted on the wall. The Crestwood Suites Lakeland staff takes pride in servicing our guests and making them feel at home. We are honored to have had you and your wife stay with us and enjoy not only our service but our convenient location as well. Please, come stay with us again when you are in the Lakeland Area. We look forward to it.

Thank you,

Yobeska Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our five week extended stay will always be a most memorable one. The room was equipped with a kitchen, sitting area with a sofa, chair, desk, bedroom and TV. The room was super clean and very comfortable. The supporting staff and management just don't get any better. They were always friendly and maintained a "can do" attitude. Again, they just don't get any better.

The hotel is ideally situated concurrent with restaurants, and within one-hour of Orlando and Tampa. Especially noteworthy, the hotel price is very reasonable. Come and stay! you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are super situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Dewey and Estefanie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAvisor.com. We are very pleased you were able to enjoy your five-week stay at our hotel. In a stay as long as yours our fully equipped kitchens and our suite’s accommodations including Free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast are the best deal in town. We strive to provide the best customer service and the cleanest rooms in the Lakeland Area and are very happy you were able to have a pleasant stay. Please, come see us again when you have lodging needs in the Lakeland Area.

Thank you,
Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestwood Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Address: 4360 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crestwood Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crestwood Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Crestwood Hotel Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.