We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dewey and Estefanie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crestwood Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4360 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Call Direct and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dewey and Estefanie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our five week extended stay will always be a most memorable one. The room was equipped with a kitchen, sitting area with a sofa, chair, desk, bedroom and TV. The room was super clean and very comfortable. The supporting staff and management just don't get any better. They were always friendly and maintained a "can do" attitude. Again, they just don't get any better.

The hotel is ideally situated concurrent with restaurants, and within one-hour of Orlando and Tampa. Especially noteworthy, the hotel price is very reasonable. Come and stay! you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are super situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Dewey and Estefanie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAvisor.com. We are very pleased you were able to enjoy your five-week stay at our hotel. In a stay as long as yours our fully equipped kitchens and our suite’s accommodations including Free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast are the best deal in town. We strive to provide the best customer service and the cleanest rooms in the Lakeland Area and are very happy you were able to have a pleasant stay. Please, come see us again when you have lodging needs in the Lakeland Area.

Thank you,
Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    35
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
63
41
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I had a two night stay here after a very long week at a conference in Orlando. I was looking to get away and rest. The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. I am not sure why they call them Dream Beds as they were very ordinary and pretty firm. The bedding was cute but not high end. I have two complaints about this hotel - The pool closes at 8PM and the air conditioner in my room was very noisy. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel for business, leisure, or families. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.com. You are a senior reviewer with many reviews on TripAdvisor.com and we are extremely happy to hear you had a pleasureable stay at our location and were able to enjoy our amenities. Thank you for your feedback. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our softball team stayed at the Crestwood Suites in Lakeland FL a Friday night & Saturday night stay. The staff was more than helpful, totally willing to go out of their way to help with anything. Also were the most polite hotel staff we have ever experienced (and we stay in hotels all the time) They worked with us with our softball tournament game time situations which is soooo helpful (those who play travelball know what i'm talking about). Very clean rooms and accommodated all our needs and then some. Would defiantly recommend this hotel for anyone! and we will surely stay here again in the future if need be! :) very happy customers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Coach Chrissy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you and the team enjoyed your stay. We understand the needs of the different groups we have stay at the hotel and it is our pleasure to work around those needs. We pride ourselves in offering the cleanest rooms in the industry and the friendliest service. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel is a moderately priced family/business traveler hotel that is clean and comfortable, and while it is not a five star hotel, the service you get here from the staff is five star all the way. I have stayed at this hotel several times and recommended it to many friends who have visited and we all agree that while you may find a more elegant hotel, and pay significantly more for such, you could not possibly find better service or a more attentive staff. Having been in the service industry myself for a number of years I well know that good customer service begins at the top and good management engenders a friendly and customer satisfaction orientated staff.

When it comes to managers and management style this hotel has been blessed with what I consider to be a model manager that reminds me of what hotel managers used to be like and what is sorely missing from many hotels priced significantly higher. Manager Yobeska Perez truly understands that she is there to satisfy the needs of the customer, but more importantly you get the feeling that she enjoys giving good customer service and making the customer's stay a delightful experience. It is also evident from the friendly demeanor and and attentiveness of her staff to the customer's needs that she also understands the fine intricacies of getting the most out of her staff by making the working environment pleasant and rewarding. With Yobeska at the helm I am sure this hotel will continue to provide superior customer service for some time to come and in my humble opinion this hotel chain can count themselves lucky to have such a gem in its employ.

Truth is I rarely write reviews because bad experiences are hardly worth reliving and good experiences are so far and few in between these days, but having had the pleasure of many wonderful stays at this property I felt compelled to write this review.

Room Tip: King suite is better suited for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Ray,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your kind words. The staff and myself do enjoy been innkeepers and maintaining a clean hotel where our guest can feel at home. We value our guests and are grateful to have you as one of our repeated guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

First of all, our rate was $104/night. Although the room is designed for an extended stay with a complete kitchen, full size frig., dishwasher, everything...I was only here (sadly) for one night. I shared the room with my spouse and 18 year old. We had two very comfortable queen beds and a pull out sofa as well. All are in the same room, so not much privacy, but there is enough space to comfortably get around and put your stuff out of the way. The room has a closet and at least one dresser. The sofa area has a table and ottoman. The AC worked well - room was nice and cold! We were on the ground floor and it wasn't noisy. We slept well. My son used the internet in the room and it worked well. Also, the room was very clean.

Breakfast included cereals, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, etc. Pretty simple, nothing cooked.
The grounds were pretty nice and included a nice big pool. The weight room did not have much to it, but it was fairly typical. There seemed to be plenty of parking. There were at least two restaurants in walking distance. We went to Applebees. It was good.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.com. You are a senior reviewer with many reviews on TripAdvisor.com and we are extremely happy to hear you had a pleasureable stay at our location and were able to enjoy our amenities. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay at our hotel!

Thanks again,

Yobeska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great place to stay for the price. My family will stay here everytime we come down to Lakeland Florida. The staff was friendly and the rooms were awesome.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.com. We are extremely happy to hear you had a pleasureable stay and you will be coming back to out property when you are in the area.

We look forward to your next stay at our hotel!

Yobeska Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband and I are Michiganders who just returned from spending seven weeks at Crestwood Suites Lakeland. This was our 2nd year of choosing to stay at Crestwood Suites Lakeland. Everything about the hotel was excellent, from Yobeska and her front desk staff greeting you with a smile and a kind word, and wish to include housekeeping staff Margie, maintenance gentlemen, Dave and Juan as they are all an exellent group of staff and represent Crestwood Suites in a positive manner. Each and every one of them were so very friendly and looked after your needs when asked. Our room was very clean, we loved having a kitchenette to prepare our meals when we chose to eat in, the flat screen TV's another plus. We would recommend Crestwood Suites to anyone asking. The location is excellent, within walking distance to four restaurants, Cracker Barrel, Applebee's, Wendy's and Five Guys Burgers and Fries; for baseball fans, Joker Marchant Stadium is two miles away and the proxminity to Orlando and Tampa is another asset. We always looked forward to the continental breakfast offered each morning as we met the most interesting people to talk with. Looking forward to another great stay in 2013.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestwoodLakeland, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Maxine H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.com. We enjoy having you stay with us for seven weeks. The staff here takes great pride in providing a clean, comfortable, friendly environment for our guests and we appreciate you coming back each year to enjoy the Spring Training Season.

Thank you again for leaving us this review and we are looking forward to seeing you in 2013!

Yobeska Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestwood Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites Lakeland

Address: 4360 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crestwood Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crestwood Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Crestwood Hotel Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestwood Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.