We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place - decent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3839 Don Emerson Drive, Lakeland, FL 33811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice place - decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice place with good food - both breakfast and dinner are served with a smile - I would eat outside on the patio for dinner and enjoy the warm temperature. The airport is not used very much so the noise was not an issue. The pool is small but very clean.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We're also so glad you were able to catch some of our sunny Florida rays during your stay! Should you be in town again soon, stop by and see us!
Amy Carlton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    45
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
49
41
9
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for two days and the hotel was just fine, but they had about 50 high school cheerleaders staying and making noise all through the night. When we call the front desk to complain there was nothing done about the noise, and at 6 am it all begin again waking up the whole hotel. The swimming pool was very small and the breakfast was way over priced. The stay was just OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it helps us to improve our service to our guests. We hope you do not allow your experience on this stay to keep you from returning to our property.
Amy Carlton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Had a really offensive smell in the lobby, hallway and eventually, the first floor rooms. I was told they had a late dinner (10:30pm) and nothing was done to resolve the issue. The room was EXPENSIVE and not worth it. You can't open a window to air out the room and the HVAC unit was noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. Please know that we are looking into the concerns you had during your stay. I am also sorry to know you will not give us another chance should you return to the Lakeland area. I hope you will reconsider. Should you decide to come again, please contact either myself or the general manager personally so that we can ensure your next stay is a great one! Thanks again for the feedback.

Amy Carlton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We only stayed for one night and this hotel exceeded our expectations. We usually stay at Hamptons and this was our first stay at a Hilton. The check in experience was smooth and efficient, the receptionist was very accommodating and provided us with additional coffee, tea, creamer and milk, just what we needed after a long flight.

The room was very clean and the bed really comfortable, no noise at all from the adjacent airport. WiFi connection worked well.

We ate in the bar and the quality of the food was good.

We would certainly stay here again.



Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate that you took the time to give such a positive report about your stay. We hope to see you soon should you be visiting the area again. Thanks again!

Amy Carlton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn this past weekend. A group of cheerleaders also stayed at the hotel. They were out of control loud and the complaints could be heard at the front desk, in the hallways etc. The poor Hotel Manager had her hands full as did the front desk. They did the best they could with a bad situation and handled it professionally and swiftly. Sometimes a hotel is powerless and unruly guests can kill a reputation. This is a case of me sympathizing with the hotel staff, applauding their efforts, recognizing sometimes thing fall outside a persons control and letting them know someone understands the job they do is not easy. The day Manager was just as good as the woman at night. Both are outstanding.

The room was large, spotless and I would think this is normally a quiet hotel. Good shower pressure, a fridge that actually cools and a clean microwave. The king beds are the sleep number. I missed this fact and slept on a rock hard bed until my husband showed me how to change it. The dial is located in the side of the mattress. It is not on a remote. I will stay here again when I am in Lakeland.

Room Tip: The dial is located in the side of the mattress. It is not on a remote. I loved our room. Number 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I have such heartfelt appreciation for your comments here on your review. I am so grateful for your understanding of the situation and appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much! Should you return to the area, I hope you would consider staying with us again.

Amy Carlton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I have been a gold Member of Hilton for years and we do a great deal of traveling. We stayed for one night; we were going to Lakeland for a comedy show and did not want to drive back to Tampa. We were not planing on anything but to stay to sleep. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Mr. Barry, general manager. He had us from hello. The hotel looks brand new, yet was opened in 2007. The grounds were well appointed and spotless. The room was huge and the tub to die for. We were introduced to the head chef, Kalo and was given two menus, one Hilton regular menu and then the chefs specials. I had salmon and my husband had the fish and chips (homemade kettle chips). The food was excellent. We stayed the night, great night sleep. Breakfast was equally as delicious and abundant choices. So impressed and will make a excuse to go to Lakeland again and you know where we will stay.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in a suite...great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Wow! We appreciate your kind words and compliments. We're so glad you enjoyed a great stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was not expecting so much from a hilton garden inn. My past experiences with others have been pleasant with no complaints, but this location went above & beyond!! The breakfast is delicious, Id highly recommend adding it to your room rate. We did not have a chance to use the pool due to weather, but the staff was amazing!! All inquiries were answered immediately & the did their best to make sure we were comfortable. My children still talk about Lyn, the waitress at breakfast, & the chef that made their omelets each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive input on our hotel. Thanks especially for your recognition of our staff --from breakfast to overall. We're honored and hope you'll consider us should you visit Lakeland again! Happy New Year!

Amy Carlton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Hilton Lakeland
Lakeland Hilton
Address: 3839 Don Emerson Drive, Lakeland, FL 33811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.