We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3839 Don Emerson Drive, Lakeland, FL 33811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Florence, United States
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. The room was spacious and was extremely clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and decenly priced. Great experience staying here and would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for the response on your August stay at out HGI Lakeland! It is our pleasure to provide each guest with the clean and comfortable surroundings known with the Hilton brand. From front desk, restaurant servers and cooks, and housekeeping staff, we pride ourselves in meeting all your needs in any way best suited to you! Should you be in the Lakeland area in the future, we hope to greet you again soon.

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    68
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
79
58
10
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

They lost my entire group's reservation and asked us to pack and check out of our hotel room on the 2nd day! Then called us back to say it was their mistake and we had to come back and check ing to new rooms. Put us in accessible rooms without all amenities and then asked us to confirm everything was great with their "help". My business team will not be back. Nice hotel if they don't make you check out and then call you back. Not as much as an insincere apology. Mistakes happen and a "sorry for your trouble" goes a long way but they made us feel like we should be appreciative they let us stay at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We truly value you and your group's business and sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. We're reviewing our processes with our front office staff and would like the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns. If you have a moment, please contact us directly so we can follow up and help make things right.After further investigation it was your corporate office who changed the reservation dates and we have this confirmed by email. When you called Hilton reservations it was originally booked for the day you arrived but your collegues changed the reservations and possibly negelected to advise your group.I am very sorry for the mix up .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here multiple times and Staff has been great each time, rooms were clean, everything was great about this hotel. ITs a bit away (5 min) from all the shopping and restaurants but its well worth it that quality that the hotel provides.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind feedback from your July stay at our Lakeland Hilton Garden Inn. We are very happy to see we continue to provide you with consistent settings, courteous staff, and clean surroundings. We would love to welcome you again in your future travels to the Lakeland area!

Respectfully,

Michele Febres
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a great hotel located near Flordia Southern for a quick trip to tour the campus. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. We had room service upon our late arrival and the food was quick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your response and we appreciate your staying with us. Please let me know if we can assist you in any way!


Brian B Berry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnhart, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is a beautiful hotel. Very Clean and fresh smelling. I would, however, prefer to stay at a hotel that offers a free breakfast and fresh GOOD coffee in the lobby 24/7. They do have breakfast, both buffet and made to order, however, it's not very tasty, and they charge $11.99 per person, plus tax. So, if a good, free breakfast and good tasting free coffee in the lobby does not concern your list of must haves, you will be happy at the Hilton Garden Inn, Lakeland, FL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and compliments towards our cleanliness. Our staff works hard to ensure every guest is welcomed to fresh surroundings from the lobby to our guest rooms. We are very sorry to read your breakfast experience was not a stellar one. Keeping in mind today's dietary concerns, our servers and certified chefs are ready take customized meal orders of your liking both for breakfast and dinner. Our full breakfast buffet is available for $10.95 and if you feel you were over charged, or have other concerns to share, we'd love to hear from you directly to the hotel at 863.647.0066.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room in cookie cutter hotel. Breakfast food did not stand out but the service at breakfast was very friendly. Check-in/out was efficient but not too friendly and I was disappointed that the staff was not too accommodating on request for 1/2 hour late check-out. If I had to spend a night in Lakeland, I'd likely return here.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b3plays85, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn of Lakeland, FL during your travels last November. We have recently extended our check out time to 12 noon for more convenience to the leisure travelers. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Hilton Hotels are a complete no brainer. This hotel had everything you could ask for, pool, fitness center, breakfast etc. It was very family friendly which is important to me. And the price was much lower than I expected! Great place to stay if your in that area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Address: 3839 Don Emerson Drive, Lakeland, FL 33811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Hilton Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.