We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
3737 Lakeside Village Ct, Lakeland, FL 33803-7937
863-682-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 384 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Back again....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Met for lunch with several of the men from church last week (6/13/13). Kind of a guys day out. I had the luncheon Renegade steak with a house salad which is always a good consistent choice. I also had a coupon for an appetizer so I ordered the shrimp which was enough to share. Several others had the soup and 1/2 sandwich (a current featured lunch item). Everyone said theirs was good; however, from my perspective, the sandwich looked a little smallish. "C" had a salad which was large enough, he took 1/2 home. This is another one of "those locations" that charge too much for a glass of ice tea. I'd give the food good to very good and service a good plus but not great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Husband and I loved the atmosphere, food, service and the location - we would visit here again :) especially because it was exactly what we were looking forward to and got it :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“As chain steakhouses go, this is as good as it gets!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Enjoyed a great meal with a business colleague. My choice of ribs was delicious, served with lime and ginger coleslaw and jasmine rice, whilst the shrimp starter was probably just about the best anywhere! My colleagues choice of NY strip was equally appreciated. Somewhat busy and although the waiting staff coped well, the bar staff appeared under pressure. However this was only a minor point as we were seated within 10 minutes.

I'd return without a second thought and no hesitation in recommending!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places for Steak.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Longhorn is running a ‘limited time special’ which is basically their small 6 oz. Renegade Steak with various toppings for $11.99 which includes the salad and side item. We opted for the Bacon Wrapped Bourbon Sirloin - Topped with bacon, caramelized onions and bourbon glaze. Obviously not for the weight watcher type… All was good (except for my pet peeve of charging $2.49 for a glass of tea). With the special I’ve bumped up the value to very good, otherwise I’d probably go with average.

I asked for some extra tomato on my salad (sometime they seem to be a little skimpy with the tomato) and they took her note to mean NONE. However, when I pointed it out to the server, she promptly brought out a plate with enough to share. Our server was attentive and kept my ‘water’ glass full (my wife gets the tea) and cleared away dishes as we finished.

All in all, everything worked to make for a good experience (4/28/2013).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The food was good, but the waiter was a bit distracted. The floor was also very dirty under the table. Will probably eat there again, if only because it was close to the hotel. Nothing outstanding about it, but nothing really, really bad, either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.