We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL Direct & SAVE 15%
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
GLENCOE, IL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

I am a frequent traveler to Lakeland and I have stayed in many hotels/motels in the Lakeland area. My stay here was beyond in every respect compared to any other top hotel in Lakeland.

This brand new hotel is just GREAT! Don't let any pre-conceived notions you have about DAYS INN's hold you back from staying here. The quality of this hotel would make any top hotel franshise proud to have this hotel with their brand. I can recommend you to stay here without any hesitation and experience the best .

The front desk was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The housekeeping staff were attentive to my needs. The decor and cleanliness was amazing. The room had all necessary amenities, i.e refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, safe, hairdryer , alarm clock etc etc. The beds were nice and firm.

The location is close to I-4. The pool was a little cold, I wish it was heated.

  • Liked — BRAND NEW, Just built and opened
  • Disliked — Pool was COLD
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    95
    49
    28
    19
See reviews for
130
60
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2007

I was a little hesitant to walk into the Days Inn at 2:30am knowing that the idea of a Days Inn usually doesn't equal cleanliness. Boy was I surprised. The rooms were decorated nicely, a mix of contemporary and asian fusion. Everything was clean and the staff at the front desk were wonderful so early in the morning! You could still smell a little paint and a little bit of that new carpet smell, but I would surely stay here again. The only thing that got me was: the resort fee. Now, yes, this place was nice, but nothing to warrant a 3 per person per day fee...I mean we're in the middle of Lakeland! Also, I had concerns with the fee because we were only there for approx. 5 hours and none of the "resort facilities i.e pool, fitness center...dont know what else" would have been open during our stay. The front desk gave me a hard time when I disputed the fee and an attitude. Besides this, I would recommend this hotel because its affordable, brand new, clean, fresh and new decor and a really great value.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

Not only did OUR baseball team stay at this hotel, but so did two other teams as well. I could not get over how patient the front desk staff were with all of us.
About 15 of us piled in at one time, and they checked us in so quickly and with smiles on their faces, even though we had over 25 children in the lobby. They even opened up the breakfast room for us an hour early so the children could eat something before the games. What more you possibly ask for?
Courteous, Caring, and Constant! Will be there again in June.

  • Liked — friendliness of front desk staff
  • Disliked — didn't get to stay longer
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2007

Excellent / Beautiful
The staff are as great as the hotel property.
The location from the highway ( I-4 EXIT 33) is perfect.
The FREE breakfast is great. I will say, this is the best place to stay while in the area.
THANK YOU TO THE OWNERS AND STAFF FOR SUCH A GREAT STAY.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — noyhing was bad
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

We stayed at this property shortly after it opened. The recent opening and the fact that the hotel was full one night appeared to be the standard excuse for why there were no extra blankets in the hotel, why the safe in the room did not work, etc. The desk staff had trouble understanding and/or speaking English. Hotel was clean, however.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#5 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.