We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL Direct & SAVE 15%
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    94
    48
    28
    19
See reviews for
126
60
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I travel a lot for business and this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The location is nice: Just off I-4. The value for the price is excellent. I recommend this
hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to provide all our guest the best value accommodation and great service. No guest should miss home when you stay at Days Inn & Suites in Lakeland. Please give us a call directly for your next visit and we will do everything from our end to make sure your stay is most enjoyable. Just FYI, most of our major renovations are completed. We feel proud to say that It is one of the best hotel in Polk County. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at days inn for 3 night because we were visiting family and one the last day i was getting the trash up to help out the house keepers so they wouldn't have to do as much work. Then she told me i needed to take out the trash to the dumpster myself!!!and after i didn't the house keeper said f*** you. And flipped a bird. The manager didn't do anything and took her side. He said i could leave if i had a problem with the house keeper but he would not give me back my money. The breakfast was horrible. They never had any coffee or milk for the cereal. They wouldn't refill anything. Two of the desk receptionists were kind, the rest had an attitude. In the room there were no blankets only sheets to cover up with. The sheets had stains on them and so did the towels. They charged my card twice for the same amount after i paid them cash. I will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize your stay was not up to the standard you deserve or that we strive every guest to experience. Throughout your stay, we made efforts to accommodate every additional request you and your family made beyond the normal services provided. Upon bringing your issue to our attention, we made every effort to apologize, discuss, and resolve things with you, but we were not able to convey that properly. We hope the rest of your visit with your family is enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I wa a little skeptical of the hotel based on other reviews on Hotwire. We were very pleased with our experience. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only improvement they could make is to maybe add a few more things to the "Hot Breakfast". The boiled eggs are gross. Maybe add some bagels, and put a bowl of brown sugar out for the oatmeal. Otherwise it was a great experience, the management should be very pleased with their staff, I interacted with two different hotel receptionist and chamber maids, all were genuinely pleasant and interested in the well being of our stay. The staff gave the kind of hospitality that many 5 star hotels are lacking. Bravo lakeland Days Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased to have surprised you with our service during your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and are continually striving to make every aspect of our guests' stay better. Your comments will be shared with our staff so they know their efforts are appreciated. Hope to see you back in Lakeland again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.