We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL Direct & SAVE 15%
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I travel a lot for business and this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The location is nice: Just off I-4. The value for the price is excellent. I recommend this
hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to provide all our guest the best value accommodation and great service. No guest should miss home when you stay at Days Inn & Suites in Lakeland. Please give us a call directly for your next visit and we will do everything from our end to make sure your stay is most enjoyable. Just FYI, most of our major renovations are completed. We feel proud to say that It is one of the best hotel in Polk County. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    80
    35
    24
    17
See reviews for
104
46
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at days inn for 3 night because we were visiting family and one the last day i was getting the trash up to help out the house keepers so they wouldn't have to do as much work. Then she told me i needed to take out the trash to the dumpster myself!!!and after i didn't the house keeper said f*** you. And flipped a bird. The manager didn't do anything and took her side. He said i could leave if i had a problem with the house keeper but he would not give me back my money. The breakfast was horrible. They never had any coffee or milk for the cereal. They wouldn't refill anything. Two of the desk receptionists were kind, the rest had an attitude. In the room there were no blankets only sheets to cover up with. The sheets had stains on them and so did the towels. They charged my card twice for the same amount after i paid them cash. I will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize your stay was not up to the standard you deserve or that we strive every guest to experience. Throughout your stay, we made efforts to accommodate every additional request you and your family made beyond the normal services provided. Upon bringing your issue to our attention, we made every effort to apologize, discuss, and resolve things with you, but we were not able to convey that properly. We hope the rest of your visit with your family is enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I wa a little skeptical of the hotel based on other reviews on Hotwire. We were very pleased with our experience. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only improvement they could make is to maybe add a few more things to the "Hot Breakfast". The boiled eggs are gross. Maybe add some bagels, and put a bowl of brown sugar out for the oatmeal. Otherwise it was a great experience, the management should be very pleased with their staff, I interacted with two different hotel receptionist and chamber maids, all were genuinely pleasant and interested in the well being of our stay. The staff gave the kind of hospitality that many 5 star hotels are lacking. Bravo lakeland Days Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased to have surprised you with our service during your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and are continually striving to make every aspect of our guests' stay better. Your comments will be shared with our staff so they know their efforts are appreciated. Hope to see you back in Lakeland again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Side of mattress was all stained maybe by coffee. Day time staff was excellent night time staff not so good. Made reservation by priceline & when I got my final bill was charged more than original thought I was paying. They said it was a resort fee of $26.88 which I didn't know I owed until checking out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamDaskundu, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Please be assured we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable, hassle-free stay every time. We are sorry this standard was not met for you during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can address these concerns and correct the issues you experienced. Once again thank you for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope on your next trip to the Lakeland area, you will give us the opportunity to show you why we are the 2013 Winner of Certificate of Excellence, Rated in top 10% among all business worldwide, & Rated in top 1% among all hotels and resorts worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Family Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.