We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Near Spring Training Site” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Gainesville, Fl
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Place Near Spring Training Site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was very convenient to the Tiger's spring training venue. Love to have a suite so that we can hang with friends when not at the game. Everything was clean and breakfast was decent. Also loved visiting FL Southern College and the Frank Lloyd Wright architecture. Beautiful lake right near the college. We will take more time to visit the area on our next trip. Another great Choice property stay. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    13
    3
    13
See reviews for
25
16
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was impressed mainly by the staff of the Sleep Inn. They have done a lot of work to this hotel and you can tell as soon as you walk in. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent and very convenient. The price of the room is also pretty good. I will be staying at this hotel next time I am in Lakeland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrived near midnight and were told that our room was no longer available and that instead of two queens we would have to make do with a queen and a couch bed. This was surprising as we'd always had good luck with Expedia, and we weren't too happy. As it turned out the clerk read our name wrong (at least three times) and had given us someone else's room. By 1 am we were in the correct room.....oh well, all's well that end's well. To get to the review, the hotel is close to I-4 and was reasonably priced (for the area). Would I stay there again? Probably, but only for another, on the road, overnight. It was clean and easy to get too, so it did meet our needs.

Room Tip: Get there early on a weekend night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked this stay through the CHOICE Hotel website using advanced booking to save. Specifically chose this hotel because it offered a room with a king bed as well as a queen and thought that would serve our needs well. this was called a suite. When we checked in was told they no longer had this type of room and I was given a room w/ two double beds. Disappointed and I paid more for that room at the time of what I would have paid if I had chosen a double at the time. Rooms were clean although missing the ice bucket on 1st night. Disappointing TV with only five channels! Unheard of these days! Was told they had just put in all new furniture, microwaves, tvs, fridge but the beds were missing the headboards. Needed to update the linens and carpet too. The room had a musty smell. Beds were fairly good. Would give room comfort a 7. Breakfast was awful. Mostly carbs. Worst coffee ever! The waffles was the only saving grace. Wish we had gone to Cracker Barrel next door, Location is great in this area. Feel safe, easy access to 1-4 but not so busy as on 98. 4 is close but did not notice the highway noise. fast elevator. Housekeeping seemed to do great job. Absent desk service at check out had to rely on breakfast room staff. I have stayed at Baymont next door and Hampton a block away. Would consider sleep inn again over Baymont but Hampton is superior to both. Price is

Room Tip: Eat at the Cracker Barrel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Front Desk was extremely helpful...
Kudos to the morning front desk girl that I witnessed overcome a severely challenging morning...
Waffles, & breakfast was Great... Room was Very Clean...
Very impressive, for the buck... ;-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Clean, courtious, and did I mention the waffles. Ask for Joyce she will go above and beyond. The area has at least six other hotels, checked four of them. This one is the best by far. My only problem is to submit this review I need 200 characters so I hope they appreciate the time I took to do this.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Address: 4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Lakeland
Sleep Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.