We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer furnishings, Cheap Mattress” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Newer furnishings, Cheap Mattress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

There are stains on the carpet, scuff marks on the walls, but everything else was very clean. The hot water is hit or miss and pressure is ok. High speed Internet a plus. Breakfast was the sparsest selection I've ever seen at a Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    13
    3
    13
See reviews for
24
16
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Pro: The rooms are big , bed is comfy. It has a microwave, fridge etc..
Cons : This place stinks , carpets are so full of stains you can't find a foot of clean carpet.
There is absolutely no HOT water.. breakfast is a joke if you think a full meal means bread and muffin.
Stay away . Hallway has no lights, I think they keep lights low so that we can't notice how run down this place is..

WORLD TRAVELLER ...

Room Tip: The third floor is a dump, I think the ground floor appears better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

First off THE OWNER SURESH (NEIL) PATEL is very unprofessional and rude threatened to call the cops and banned my family from the property for complaints about his hotel which i'll disclose later l, secondly you never see this man you just hear about his nastiness as s person unless he calls you and vetbally abuses you but guess what it ends now
if anyone needs to file a complaint just call 1800-435-8595 and press 0 thats the choice hotels executive line which is higher than the customer relations which does nothing but send the complaint on to the hotel owner (NEIL PATEL). So this hotel has many problems the carpets are stained all over there are roaches in the rooms tile in the bathrooms are cracked or need regrouted the breakfast is cheap and horrible pool chairs line the hallways rolls of carpet in the breakfast area old style televisions stacked in the fitness center there must be 50-60 of them and this stuff just was like this over a year ago when we had bo problems with our last stay the landscaping is nasty overgrown grass flowerbeds need weeded garbage lines the property as noone picks it up the acs dont work in the halls on the upper floors so it really smells bad they also barely work in the rooms if you want a hot shower forget that it aint happenin so if you plan on stsying at this hotel read my review youll be glad you did!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

we moved from our first room because we saw roaches. so we gave another room a try. It was better. No hot water in showers. Hallway carpets disgusting. Staff was very nice except the manager, NEIL was a idiot. they called him and had me talk to him and he did not seem to care what I thought and did not care about making my stay there memorable or caring about me coming back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The front Desk was very nice....When went to have shower found out there was no hot water...The owner was called to see if I could be moved...I was put on the phone and he cussed me out for 5 mins telling me to get out or he was calling the police.....All because his words " He doesn't like bi***es that complain"...Still haven't received my money back from the 2 rooms we were kicked out of because I complained we had no hot water.......This was the owner of this hotel......I found out that when he kept saying he didn't like my kind...He meant My kind because my husband was a diff race than mine!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I never seen a hotel that doesnt keep the bldg up. The lobby looks nice however the hallway as well as the room had stains in carpet and the room has a disgusting mold mustrad smell that makes you want to vomit. The bathroom looks nice but everything else gave me the creeps.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night with the family before heading down to Legoland. Very run down. More stains on the hall carpets than pattern. Smelled smokey. Went down to the breakfast at 7:30 (1 hour after opening) and they were out of coffee and only one sausage left. Hard boiled eggs were not good. Have had other satisfied stays at other Sleep Inns before but definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Address: 4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Lakeland
Sleep Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.