We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs once again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Met our needs once again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here before so we booked again, and once again this hotel met our needs. Room was nice sized and clean, and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is about on par with other hotels, and was fine for our stay of a few days. The pool hours did not match with our business hours--only open until 6 p.m.--so we couldn't use it, which was a bummer, but it rained much of our trip anyway. The only thing that would have been better was that the hallway carpet is REALLY dirty and gives a terrible first impression of this facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    13
    3
    13
See reviews for
25
16
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Found hotel for excellent price on Hotel.com. Room was very large and very clean. Staff was very accomidating. Conttinental bkft. okay, could have offered some form of fruit. Would definently stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We started out across the street but bailed because it was disgusting. Sleep inn took us due to our problems with previous motel.
They were extremely nice & courteous.
Our 1st room at Sleep Inn was great.1 king And a queen together. Unfortunatly, the door wouldn't lock & We had to be moved. The 2nd room had 3 double beds. Awesome except it was a handicap room. No sink counter space at all.
We dos enjoy this one night & Applebees is just a Very short walk away.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked this hotel day before a spur of the moment trip to Legoland. Room was pretty spacious inside was a queen bed and a king bed with a flat screen tv. Mini fridge and microwave....also inside this very spacious room. Definitely not disappointed in the spacing. Free WiFi was also available...not expecting this at a "mediocre" hotel but definitely was a great surprise! Not too many hotels have free WiFi. Continental Breakfast for free....definitely you get what you paid for. Simple as that. Good thing there is a cracker barrel right next door and a waffle house across the street right under the bridge. I would definitely stay here again anytime there is another last minute trip to Legoland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed one night in this room. It was in a good location for what we needed. The room was clean, smelled good. The lobby looked like it was under construction but it seemed extra messy. My main complaint was the continental breakfast. The hours were from 6 am to 9 am. I arrived around 8 am on a Saturday and the only food left was a biscuit, 2 types of cereal and some gravy. There was also coffee, no juice or milk. We left and went to Cracker Barrel next door. Otherwise, it was a good room at a decent price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room that we had was a king suite. Nice room. Clean. Comfortable bed. A/C works well. No complaints here. What was bad was the fact that both nights coming back to the hotel there was people by the back entrance door just hanging out drinking beer and smoking marijuana. If this doesnt bother you then staying here is fine.

Room Tip: Room 103 is a king suite with 10 foot ceilings. Bigger room and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Address: 4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Lakeland
Sleep Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.