We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay for 5” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One night stay for 5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Booked this hotel day before a spur of the moment trip to Legoland. Room was pretty spacious inside was a queen bed and a king bed with a flat screen tv. Mini fridge and microwave....also inside this very spacious room. Definitely not disappointed in the spacing. Free WiFi was also available...not expecting this at a "mediocre" hotel but definitely was a great surprise! Not too many hotels have free WiFi. Continental Breakfast for free....definitely you get what you paid for. Simple as that. Good thing there is a cracker barrel right next door and a waffle house across the street right under the bridge. I would definitely stay here again anytime there is another last minute trip to Legoland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    15
    4
    15
See reviews for
27
18
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed one night in this room. It was in a good location for what we needed. The room was clean, smelled good. The lobby looked like it was under construction but it seemed extra messy. My main complaint was the continental breakfast. The hours were from 6 am to 9 am. I arrived around 8 am on a Saturday and the only food left was a biscuit, 2 types of cereal and some gravy. There was also coffee, no juice or milk. We left and went to Cracker Barrel next door. Otherwise, it was a good room at a decent price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room that we had was a king suite. Nice room. Clean. Comfortable bed. A/C works well. No complaints here. What was bad was the fact that both nights coming back to the hotel there was people by the back entrance door just hanging out drinking beer and smoking marijuana. If this doesnt bother you then staying here is fine.

Room Tip: Room 103 is a king suite with 10 foot ceilings. Bigger room and worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed March 23, 2013. The night staff was rude and uncooperative. Very disappointed in the service. Have never been treated so badly. Asked for towels, and he refused to get them. Asked to speak to the manager he refused to let me. Asked him to call the police and he reluctantly got me towels. Only two though, I was not allowed four. It sounds so ridiculous I can hardly believe it myself. Would not recommend to stay here. I will not be back.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland Ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We normally stay in the Orlando area and at nicer hotels but we were visiting a nearby friend and did not want to travel back and forth, so we booked it. I was skeptical and the hallway did scare me but once I got inside the room, I was surprised, the room was clean and very spacious and beds weren't uncomfortable. In the morning we went down for the complimentary breakfast and it had a nice selection (fresh waffles, biscuits w/ gravy, plus your usual) and everything tasted fresh, Hot items appliances and food dispensers were clean and did not show any "leftover" residue (not even the syrup dispenser, pet peeve of mine, can't stand sticky syrup dispenser), the entire breakfast area was very clean, so that was a definite plus. Hubby says front desk was very pleasant, so I take his word for it. We only stayed one night and probably would not stay there more than 3 and if it wasn't because of the breakfast, I probably would not consider staying again, but for a family of 4 definitely a savings!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We booked this hotel while heading down to Disney just after Christmas. An hr or so after I booked thru choicehotels.com (using my phone), I got a call from the owner ? (Mr. Neal Patel). He started yelling and arguing as to how I was able to book this room when the front desk specifically told me this room was not available.

I told him that we had called several hotels, can't remember what each hotel / motel states and if it lets me book online, I will book it. Only after I told him not to raise his voice, didn't he stop ranting. He kept saying he went thru the call logs, etc, etc. My guess is, the hotel messed up, opened the room for booking and I happened to book online at the same time. HE HAD NO REASON TO YELL AT THE CUSTOMER.

After reaching the hotel (late night), the gentleman at the front desk went on and on about the same issue. It was late at ngiht, my wife and kid were waiting in car... What a mess.

The rooms were lousy, bathrooms old and dirty, there was little to nothing at the breakfast (6 AM to 9 AM). Although they had the sign "Please peel the egg shell before putting in microwave", there was not a sign egg for breakfast.

Please save yourself some hassle and DO NOT STAY AT THIS LOUSY HOTEL. AT LEAST YOU WILL SAVE YOURSELF FROM GETTING YELLED AT BY THE OWNER MR. NEAL PATEL.

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel. There are more hotels 1 Exit West of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is about what you expect for a Sleep Inn but the hallway carpets were very dirty and the room we were in was very noisy from the interstate traffic. The refrigerator was also loud and we needed to turn it off by unplugging it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in 01 thru 04, i.e. 201-204. They are too close to the highway and very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites

Address: 4321 Lakeland Park Dr, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Hotel Lakeland
Sleep Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.