We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
3400 US Hwy 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3803
(863) 859-7772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 383 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Have been to many Hooters and this was pretty good. Not as a broad a variety and the prices slightly higher than our local one. The staff was friendly but a bit distracted. Overall, worth the visit, especially given the ability to get what the kids want consistently cooked.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good food, drinks, reasonably priced, friendly attractive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Oysters on the half shell, friendly courteous staff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the best Hooters I been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Plenty of sauce on the wings, chicken thoroughly cooked and everything we ordered was hot and and teated great. Add to that the great beer specil and the servers were very attractive...everything you want in a Hooters.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Came for a late bite on a Sunday nite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Looked like a pretty new Hooters. Came in at 830pm on a Sunday evening and it was pretty quiet. They had a very large covered/outside patio which is where I sat. The inside looked new and quite large as well. The service was great and food as expected.

All-in-all it was what I was expecting: a large beer and a basket of wings with good service and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's been a while... and it's better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

It has been 10+ years since I have been to a Hooters and if the Lakeland location is any indication of it's progression over the last few years, well, hats off to Hooters! Enjoyed it very much. The food was excellent... much better than I remember it several years ago.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.