We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service outstanding at busy dinner hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
3911 US Hwy 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3814
(863) 858-3876
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 384 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service outstanding at busy dinner hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to new Lakeside Village location. Great service and attention paid to making sure we received what we ordered. Attention paid to member to assure food allergy free for which we were appreciative. This restaurant is certainly could use some sound proofing, as large parties around us were extra loud. Enjoyed the food and am glad this chain located nearby.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bartow, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed an afternoon visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband had the parmasean crusted shrimp. He enjoyed it immensely. I had the Stuffed Chicken Breast Florentine. I also enjoyed my meal. The restaurant is very spacious and open. I love the new style. It is light and airy. The waitress was very attentive and the food delivered in a timely manner, especially when we said we were going to the movies afterward. Overall we had a very good time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“New Location - Better Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We checked out the new location by Lakeside Village. The overall experience was slightly better than average. The wait time was normal for a Friday night but the bar area is small so it filled quickly and left no place for the other 20+ people to wait so there were a lot of people milling about outside. The staff all seemed a bit frazzled but were friendly and our particular server was fast and efficient. We each tried a new entrée (I had the parmesan shrimp, my husband had a trio of some sort) and they were both delicious. Atmosphere is typical chain restaurant, loud and crowded. I'm sure on a weeknight or for lunch it would be fine. Food and service were surprisingly good given the initial first impression so overall we were pleased but not overwhelmed. I would recommend this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VIrginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Olive Garden going downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We recently stopped for lunch, and were disappointed with the overall experience. Everything is just average, and not really worth the visit compared to some other Italian chain restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Food was sub-par”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Staff was friendly, but the food was not very good. I had the portabella mushroom ravioli with the sun-dried tomato sauce...it was cold, sauce was congealed, and it had fresh, un-ripened tomatoes on top of it, not sun-dried tomatoes. On the positive, bread sticks were good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.