We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff was...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lakeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lakeland to your Saves list
Travelodge Lakeland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3425 US Highway 98 North, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus
1 review
“Great Stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff was...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great Stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodated my family. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to us that each guest enjoys his or her time here. We hope you will come back to Travelodge Lakeland, and thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    81
    42
    26
    10
See reviews for
82
75
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute on the AAA.com site for a triathlon I was doing and got a very inexpensive rate hoping it would be decent. I accidentally booked a smoking room and although I could not change the room it did not smell like smoke at all. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom, the bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a balcony to sit on. The only issue was the sound of cars on the I4 but it didn't bother me, even when sleeping, but in case this is a concern, take this into consideration when booking. We did not use the pool but it looked nice and I did not personally eat the breakfast, my boyfriend said it was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away farthest from I4 if you may have a concern with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. we open all the doors and patio doors on a daily basis which pretty much takes care of the smoke smell. However we have now added more non smoking rooms keeping only 8 smoking rooms out of 64.
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I booked this room to stay at after the annual Wingin' It Festival in nearby Winter Haven. Apparently it was a busy weekend and most of the hotels nearby were sold out, so we "settled" for this one. I called to double check the check-in time since it was so early and was pleased to hear that it was correct online. We arrived before noon and were able to get directly into our room. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant, helping us with some general questions we had. When we walked in the room was very spacious and much larger than we had expected. The rooms had concrete walls which made it very quite and cooler. Every room has a balcony and large sliding glass doors which I thought was a nice touch rather than just a window. I cannot tell you how impressed I was with how clean the rooms were! It looks from the outside like an older building so you don’t expect much, just wait until you get inside! Sadly we were not able to take advantage of the breakfast, but the set up looked nice and larger than other hotels I’ve seen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amin M, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff were ecstatic when they read such good comments. we really appreciate it and this motivates our housekeeping and front desk staff. It really makes it worthwhile for them.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 North, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.