We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lakeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lakeland to your Saves list
Travelodge Lakeland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3425 US Highway 98 North, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Very pleasantly surprised. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royinn, General Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We really appreciiate it. Please come and visit us again.

Guests can now visit us on our brand website or contact us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo at the top of this page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    64
    36
    20
    7
See reviews for
69
55
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We passed through Lakeland and stayed here. Our room was newly renovated, clean, and quiet. We had a room number ending in an odd number overlooking the pool. Very nice. I think rooms ending in even numbers overlook the street. Amanda at the front desk was cheerful and accommodating. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Choose a room ending with an odd number. Ask for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royinn, Owner at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your nice words. We have a great team and Amanda our manager is superb. We believe in good customer and will continue to provide excellence.

Guests can now visit us on our brand website or contact us at the number/address listed above the Travelodge photo at the top of this page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hotel was more than i expected. Room had nice size, flat screen tvs. Lots of channels. Had a patio or balcony for each room. Ihop on thee property and Hooters across the street. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We spent a week here and were very pleased with the motel, it was very clean and safe and the staff was great and helpful plus it was one of the least expensive places in Lakeland to stay. Very close to I-4 so Tampa and Orlando were just minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Since moving to North Alabama in 2008 my family and I have stayed in several hotels within Polk County during our family visits. However, none of them have been as nice and convenient as Travelodge (was known as Royalty Inn). The rooms are huge, clean and nicely decorated. The pool, which was located just outside our patio doors, was crisp and clean. Just about every type of eatery was within walking distance (McDonalds, Taco Bell, Olive Garden, Red Lobster just to name a few). This location offers everything you could possibly want. Overall, just a wonderful experience!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

When we stayed here, it was still Royalty Inn. Kinda sad to see it converted to a major chain.
My ratings are based on value for the price and in that sense, you can't beat it. The rooms were clean large and comfortable, and the staff very friendly. Was there for Spring Training, and therefore the location is ideal. Yes the tv selection was bad, but I wasn't in Florida to stay in the room and watch tv. I like the old model designs with patios and balconies which you will never find in newer chain hotels. I will definitely consider staying here again, as long as big brand mentality and pricing doesn't ruin it

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royinn, Owner at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
We thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We wanted to let everyone know that we have now installed new TV wiring in the whole hotel. We have also acquired new cable services which provides 130 TV channels including HD Channels. We also are in the process of installing 42 inch flat screen TVS (25% of the hotel is done). Aso we are hands on operators and frimly beleive in personlized service. You can rest assured that the big chain mentality will not be an issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Private deck or patio for each room. Good value for the money. There was a little remodelling but didn't cause a problem.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 North, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.