We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooked meals with the hospitality included!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reececliff Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Reececliff Restaurant
940 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33803-1153
863-686-6661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 383 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home cooked meals with the hospitality included!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family of 17 called ahead for a birthday get together and we were greeted by the owners and staff, seated, served and had the best meal in under an hour! This was our third visit and wanted to share with the rest of the family and they all were impressed and will be return customers. It's actually the old china pearl restaurant that the owners revamped!! Awesome place at a great price! Oh..... and homemade pies too!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
orlando, Fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Homemade is yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

After many recommendations from friends we finally tried this place out. The food was great. Nothing extra special - Just delicious homemade food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good homemade food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Go there at least a month and really enjoy it. They have great homemade food. Specials every day. Love their chicken fried chicken with mashed potatoes and gravy. Also, fried chicken is really good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Are You Kidding?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This new owner bought four restaurants in Polk County some years ago and had no problem running 3 of them into the ground in no time. All were old, established Polk co. eateries with solid customer bases. Reececliff shares the same fate, only it's dying a much slower, gradual demise. The owner has absolutely no tact as the entire restaurant was able to hear him litterally yelling at the top of lungs at the kitchen staff about taking smoking breaks. It went on for 5 minutes as all the dinking guests looked at each other in amazement. The iced tea (sweet) WITHOUT FAIL, is stale and tastes like its 4 days old. (friend of mine in kitchen says the tea containers are NEVER CLEANED! The Fried Cod on Fridays has always been Incredible, and still is except that now instead of 3 or4 good size pieces they give you 2 small ones. All for around $15-$16. THIS GUY NEEDS TO GET REAL OR GET OUT OF THE BUSINESS. REECECLIFF WILL BE HIS 4TH STRIKE-OUT. TERRIBLE !!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

first we waited 45 minutes for are food waitress keep saying it shouldn't be much longer . I got turkey there was something wrong with it old tasting. told waitress would you like something else .so I got a hamburger it was cold and hard at this point I want to throw it on the floor . waitress said since we had to wait so long apiece of pie on the house. never again will I go there.they need to get together .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reececliff Restaurant also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Reececliff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reececliff Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.