We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Garden, Town Center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
1340 Lakeside Village Circle, Lakeland, FL 33803
(863) 688-9868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 384 Restaurants in Lakeland
Cuisines: Italian
Description: New
Restaurant details
Description: New
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Olive Garden, Town Center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have had mixed feelings about this place. Three times I have eaten here and every time it has been different.
The first time I sat in the bar area and ate as they were busy, so service was very slow, but food was standard.
The second time I sat in the restaurant and it was better, but again the food was nothing special, you could get it anywhere cheaper.
The last time I just wanted a soup and salad for lunch and that is what I had. and again I had to look for my server. Not fond of having to find someone to refill my glass or take my money. Lots of people walking around, servers, wait staff, hostess people, but what happened to mine???

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breadsticks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Need I say more? Okay, okay....alfredo sauce. Garden salad. Seafood linguini, and....and....breadsticks!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley tx.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place, even greater wait staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My mother lover Olive Garden and loves the one at Lakeside in Lakeland, so I took her there several times while I was visiting her, the food was alway very good, but the wait staff is what makes the place great, friendly, kind, and always attentive, all I can say is Thank you and well done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We love this place, the food is great and always hot. I love the minestrone soup. The desserts are also great, if you have the opportunity try to visit this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is one of the better restaurants on the north side of Lakeland. There is almost always a wait, and that should tell you people are willing to wait for quality. The food here is consistently very good (except the chicken parm which seems like a frozen patty). Service here is outstanding. The restaurant scores a 7 on the 1-10 scale of cleanliness but that number can drop as the day goes on. Still, the good food is really good, and worth a short wait.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.