We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Wire Inn

Lake Wire Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Wire Inn to your Saves list
Lake Wire Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   244 N Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33801   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I stayed at Lake wire for a few nights the room I had although clean was terrible for these reasons the bed was as hard as a rock and I do mean excessively hard what bothered me as much or more were the drapes they are so sad all available light outside from parking lights comes in keeping the room very lit at night making it hard to sleep at least for me the air conditioner works poorly. For a little bit more money you could get a lot better room although there was a microwave and small refrigerator there is no coffee maker no iron No continental breakfast in the morning nothing

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Don't know if I can technically write a review if I did not actually go in because when we pulled into the parking lot, I simply said "this isn't going to work for us". It appeared very dirty, some windows had what appeared to be bed sheets as curtains, others had curtains that were barely hanging. The paint was peeling and the general condition of the outside was very poor. The grounds were dirty and unkempt. Both my hubby and I were embarrassed because we had another couple with us and I had booked the lodging. Couldn't bring myself to go in. The place was budget lodging but even at the price I paid, it was way too much. Fortunately I was able to get the cancellation fee refunded because we arrived passed the cancellation deadline. Called booking.com and the fella who helped me was great and got the cancellation fee waived. Thankfully we were able to find another accommodation that was much cleaner and still close to the stadium.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed there 2 weeks and wished I could have afforded to stay longer. The staff was always visible if you needed towels, bedding, whatever and were very friendly. The Wifi would kick off occasionally, but if you just politely ask the front desk to reset the modem, problem solved. TV, free wifi, microwave, fridge in room, a pool outside. Next door to the bus terminal and in walking distance to nightlife. Non smoking rooms so you weren't gagged by the smell of cigarette smoke. Very pleasant, I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My sister was staying here the pics on trip adviser looked clean and good enouph. NOT TRUE.Their was blood on the wall, carpet was disgusting, stale,gross smell, absolutely nasty. I would not shower here, and would rather sleep in my car. Only good thing is location.

Room Tip: do not stay here,NASTY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This appears to be a property that was purchased without the proper revenue to make needed upgrades. The carpet needs replaced-not cleaned. The rooms were as clean as they could be but there was a strong deodorizer aroma that knocked you out when the door was opened. There are also many people residing at this motel. This trip we were traveling on a budget and were lured in by the photos and the proximity to downtown Lakeland. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't think there is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lake Wire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Wire Inn

Address: 244 N Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33801
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Wire Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lakeland, Florida hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and a cable TV. It features an outdoor pool and is just an 8-minute drive from Cleveland Heights Golf Course. All classically furnished rooms at the Lake Wire Inn offer a refrigerator and a microwave. Relaxing poolside seating is provided on the sun deck. The hotel staff is available around the clock at the 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities are located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Wire Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Wire Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.