We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PUBIC HAIR ON FACE EXPERIENCE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lakeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lakeland to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lakeland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3120 US 98 North, Lakeland, FL 33805   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PUBIC HAIR ON FACE EXPERIENCE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was a long brown curley pubic hair on my face as i awoke from a dream into terror .Coffee was luke warm and i will be fighting the disease as long as i live that hair will continue to haunt me. The smell of meath and hookers was strong and the sky a deep dark orange as i scrubed the smell of agony from my face i didnt enjoy either the ombonce or the am.enitys the motel six offered.

Room Tip: radioactive level of nastiness
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    4
    14
See reviews for
8
5
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

very nasty and unpleasant! not a very clean place to stay at cause it was dirty and roaches and mildew etc but the bed was very comfortable i think it needs to have a new management and friendler customer service and new housekeeping people def! but for the price and now its been raised its not worth going or wasting my time yuckky

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The motel is close to the I-4/US 98 exit. It is a few minutes from downtown, except probably during the rush hours.

My room was clean, the bed comfortable, the TV worked, air conditioner cooled the room, and I slept well. It's a two story hotel and I didn't have to walk far to get to the room.

Staff were courteous and helpful. The grounds were clean. The fellow motel guests were the usual cross-section of American working-class folk. I had no trouble.

You're not going to get the amenities of a fancy resort but you'll get what you paid for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Needed a stop for the night and called for a room. Found out that i was not talking to the actual motel, but their rep in some place else. Requested a non-smoking room away from traffic and got everything but.
The room has ash trays and smelled of smoke. It was also on a major thru way. the receptionist was friendly but behind protective glass ... at 9PM. Can you guess the safety of the area.
Motel is located on major road and still uncertain of clientele. Room was noisy and parties were all evening long.
Cheap but not worth the effort. Drive a few more miles to Orlando.

Room Tip: Inner court might be better. It is near a Denny's for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I can't define which is the worstest in this place...The room is terrible, the staff horrible, the cleanless doesn't exist, noisy, smeels cigarretes and hairs everywhere. The humidity stains is spread in all room and is not usefull for a family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stay in Motel 6 locations in USA frequently. Most experiences have been very, very good. (One of our reasons for choosing Motel 6 is their pet policy as we are retired and take our wee chihuahua along when we travel).

This Motel 6 (on the west side of Lakeland) was horrible. Room was very shabby (not dirty, just shabby)........staff wasn't able to help us with our internet concerns (directed me to call customer service and they were RUDE)........it was very obvious that there were prostitutes frequenting the property and we were just disgusted with our stay there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

stayed a week ...staff friendly ...clean...weekly rate less then $30 a night.... Denny's, bob Evan's and burger king within walking .....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lakeland

Address: 3120 US 98 North, Lakeland, FL 33805
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Motel 6
Lakeland Motel Six
Motel Six Lakeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.