We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its not cheap trying to find a motel with big rooms and beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Motel Lakeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Best Motel Lakeland to your Saves list
Best Motel Lakeland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“its not cheap trying to find a motel with big rooms and beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

after spending hours online and staying in other motels trying to find the best motel in lakeland florida, that suite my 4 kids,my husband and i. With the lowest price in town
Best Motel Lakeland
is The best motel in lakeland
rooms are clean comfortable big, kings size beds or three beds in a room perfect.
not only that the pool looks clean nice
this is a motel my family and i will be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakelandsBestMotel, Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We are so happy you took the time to write a wonderful review. Our staff puts the guests needs on the very top of the list. We take pride in offering guest satisfaction and clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope that you will visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

In the past I have stayed here and it has progressively gone downhill. Don't let the pretty pictures fool you. In the past year the pool has Not been open, due to ?? I have made my last stay, Black mold, termite eaten doors, dirty carpet, sheetrock falling from the bathroom ceiling, VERY loud weekly tennants allowed. Prices have gone up and Rooms are nasty now.This is not uncommon in the Lakeland area, do your homework folks. Staff is very friendly, however I don't need to rent the staff...

Room Tip: For this price go to airport Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kthorn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakelandsBestMotel, Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with the staff to ensure our guest don't encounter these issues..

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Too many things went "horribly wrong here!....First off The card key didnt work(for the first time we used it).Second, the plug on the microwave was cut off. Third, We were afraid to touch anything without getting a disease or something!. Dirty Dirty Dirty!.....Towels and linen prob was second hand from the nearest prison. Card key locked us out,Again in the cold.They said the batteries were too cold?? Well,besides it suckin a big one,the plumbing was Great! good luck

Room Tip: dont bother.there is a cleaner more managed motel 1 mile down the road for 5$ MORE
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whatthehell2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

A friend recommended the Best Motel. The motel had adequate accomadations and was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakelandsBestMotel, Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Not the best overall place to stay, but for half the price of other motels its best overall in my book. I've paid a lot more for rooms that were really no better. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I have been staying at the Best Motel in Lakeland, Florida for 3 days. For the price i paid i have been in a very clean and comfortable nonsmoking room. The motel is centrally located with some very good restaurants within a short distance.
I have been to both Tampa and Orlando for Busch Gardens and Disneyworld. Each is just a short trip from this hotel. The staff has been friendly and have taken care of any requests i have had. I recommend the Best Motel for travelers who are looking for a comfortable, clean room at a small price.

Room Tip: This motel also has rooms with 3 double beds or 2 king beds. I was surprised when the housekeeper t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakelandsBestMotel, Manager at Best Motel Lakeland, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. It was a pleasure having you as one of our guests! We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our hotel and our great staff. Many guests who stay here also like the fact that we are centrally located between Tampa and Orlando just off of I-4. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

Dirty is an understatement. Stains on the walls, sticky stuff on the phone and on the sheets. Old stained towels and linens that look like they came from Goodwill. Dirt and soap scum in the drawers, on the sink and on the counters.
Price doubled from what was quoted on phone to when we came in to the lobby. I think they look at you and then decide how much to charge.
The positive side??? They have ample parking and allow all breeds of dogs-plenty of room for the dogs too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank piggs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.8 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#8 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Value Place Lakeland
Value Place Lakeland
#13 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
#7 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#20 of 32 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
1.4 mi away
Safar Inn Lakeland
Safar Inn Lakeland
#30 of 32 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Motel Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Motel Lakeland

Address: 601 E Memorial Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33801 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Motel Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Motel Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Motel Lakeland Hotel Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing