We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4335 Williamstown Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
crow wv
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for Extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We found this to be the cheapest weekly rate. The room also had a kitchenette, which was very helpful in saving us money, because we did not have to eat out everyday. It is close to a bowling alley and close to a mall. Room was very clean. Walls are a little thin, but not too bad. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    8
    1
    11
See reviews for
8
7
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

ok for 1 night. Does not have daily maid service as it is more geared toward longer stays.Across the street from bowling alley and lounge and restaurants and mall are close by. Room had kitchenette and free parking and free WIFI were nice. Great price, but do not expect luxury! It is kind of like an interstate motel, if you know what I'm sayin'!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I recently stayed her for a few weeks in February of 2012 and it was okay. I stay in a lot of extended stay hotels and suburban extended stays are not my favorite. The first room we stayed in had the worst wifi connection so we asked to be moved closer to the router and the staff was very helpful. The worst part was that both rooms only had a small fridge. Some rooms have full fridges but all were taken by the time we made our reservation. The hotel was booked most of our stay so I guess that's a good sign. The way the rooms are set up are terrible though. The unessasary dining table takes up too much space and is way to close to the door. Also the bed is hugged up next to the ac unit so if you end up sleeping on that side you have to scoot down the bed to get out. The kitchen has the most space so i did like that but the best part was how nice the staff was. They are extremely welcoming. It is located in the middle of plenty of shops and restaurants so that was nice. It served its purpose but next time I am in Lakeland I will choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while in Lakeland due to my father being in ICU at Lakeland Regional Hospital. They gave us a 10% discount due to the hotel being part of the CARE network. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, letting me receive several faxes while I was there for FREE.

The hotel room was very clean and had a stove, small fridge, sink, and coffee pot in the little kitchen area. The bathroom was spotless, which you almost never find in a hotel room. The actual size of the rooms are small but functional. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel and can do without a pool, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: They have an elevator for the second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Rooms are clean front desk personel are less than pesonable grounds are clean and it seems to be safe. There are plenty of places to eat. On the down side the water pressure in the showers is no good they clean your room and change out towels only once a week. My room was so small there was less than a foot between the bed and the ac unit and slightly more between the chest of drawers on the other side of the bed. You have to approach the bed side ways and I am not a big person. The TV is sitting on top of the dresser so you can watch that sideways too. There are no utensils in the so called kitchen either. And the bedside lamp is mounted on the wall too far up, the light blares in your eyes. The matress is a very cheap one, like laying on cardboard. Thumbs down for this place, only if you have to stay here. Oh and when the hotel is full the internet slows way down to non-existent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times due to work in the area intermittently.

There has never been an incident free stay!

Although the property is decent, the owners and reception staff and how they treat residents leaves a lot to be desired. If you like crank calls at 4 AM in the morning, most mornings this is your hotel! Owners claim it is a result of random acts of delinquency. The frequency of the these calls makes me have difficulty believing there story. I Do not trust them with anything they say, I have caught them in numerous lies!

Beware, and unplug your phone when going to sleep.

P.S. do not ship any packages there on your behalf either if they are important or you will regret it later.

You have been warned.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

My partner and I picked this place, after prepaying on Hotwire (and not knowing TA reviews prior).

Check in must be done before 11 pm, since that is when the receptionist was planning on leaving.

The room key could be found in a combination lock box (receptionist told us the combo through "bullet proof" glass). Getting to the room was pretty confusing; no directions to the elevator anywhere. There are also no directions on the relevant floor on where the room is.

When we entered our room, we realized that it was a smoking room (we had requested a non-smoking room), and so it stunk of old smoke. The carpets looked as though they had not been vacuumed in ages; the only time we removed our shoes was to go to bed. There was a large, dried blood clot with hair stuck to it, that was plainly visible on the nightstand. The framed artwork had dead bugs under the glass. Usually, when we have 2 beds, we each sleep in one (a rare treat - other partnered couples will understand!), however, this time, we judged that sleeping in 2 beds would double our chances of getting "hitchhikers". We slept with our clothes on and kept our luggage completely closed. The parking lot & open air hallways/stairwells are unpatroled in the evening; if they were, they would have told the person sitting in their car for 2 hours (door open, foot up between the door & windshield - so not sleeping), to leave the property. When we woke up, we found one bug in the bed, and promptly put our clothes into a spare garbage bag (doubled up). We did shower - which was clean - and quickly opened our bags to get fresh clothes and left.

Since this appears to be a regional/national chain, I would have expected a higher level of attention - even though the price was low. A hotel should never set it's prices below the cost of maintenance & adequate cleaning, which appears to be the case here.

To the positive reviewers of this property : you must have gotten lucky or have extremely low standards of cleanliness.

Room Tip: Go across the street, or to another part of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suburban Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay

Address: 4335 Williamstown Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Lakeland
Suburban Extended Stay Lakeland
Lakeland Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.