We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    66
    56
    27
    12
See reviews for
93
56
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 days over Christmas. The staff was very nice and helpful. We did have a problem with a room and we were offered another room which was much better. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and there are several restaurants in the area. Cracker Barrel is next door which we used most of the time. The breakfast at the hotel is not good and the breakfast area is much too small for the number of people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Jack S.,

Thank you for staying with us during your Christmas Vacation. I am glad you found us to be a convenient location. Please stay with us again.

Sheren Hinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Affordable, after several recent stays staff treats me like family. Incredible professionalism with a personal flavor. Stay here in Lakeland, no one else comes close for the $$. Management best I've ever dealt with. (I am well traveled and have dealt with a lot).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear David P.,

Thank You so Much for your kind words, We are glad that you love staying with us and look forward to your next trip to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Lakeland.FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, In
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just spent 4 nights at this motel on a short vacation Thanksgiving week. The only complaints that we had were the sheets on the bed were too small for the bed. They came off 2 nights in a row and we requested new bigger sheets and they changed them, also the gravy is horrible, the worst I have ever eaten. They need to find someone who can make gravy or get another kind if it is premade. They also ran out of certain foods for breakfast. They only had sausage one of the mornings that we were there. The milk was empty a lot and the waffle mix was empty also. We never saw anyone to ask for refills on these items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.