We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Hospitality?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hometown Hospitality?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We used to stay very often when it was the Jamison Inn. This was our first time back since it switched to Baymont. We were pleased with our room, very clean. One night we were coming back to the hotel from dinner and I saw one of the hotel clerks drinking in the parking lot with some of the other male guests. I later saw her at the lobby desk and she said that she was the assistant manager!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sherri W.,

Thank You for your review. I am sorry you had to witness that and I have taken care of the situation. Please give us another try.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    66
    56
    27
    12
See reviews for
93
56
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belle Glade
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Staff needs to be more sensitive of guest needs but overall very clean and safe place to stay/

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Charles,

Thank You for writing a review of how clean, comfortable and safe hotel the Baymont Inn & Suites of Lakeland, FL was. I am sorry you feel we were not sensitive to your needs. Please contact me at 863-858-9070 so I can fix the issue.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Room exceeded our expectations in relation to price. Cool, clean, quiet, & comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Darrell,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Lakeland, FL. I am so glad that you found our hotel CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. We strive to make every stay as comfortable as your stay.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been in and out of the baymont inn & suites for the month of sept.
Carolina has help me out with a lot of things.
I have see her run the lobby and fix breakfast when the person was running late and never complain.
their are other that work here wish i had gotten their name.
They have a great staff at the baymont inn and suites in midland tx.
If they can't help you with what you need they will find you someone who can
thanks to the baymont staff for making my stay great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am glad that you had a good stay and the staff was friendly. We strive to make every visit a great visit.

Sheren Hinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.