We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay. Nice location and nice restaurants...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lakeland
Bradenton
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay. Nice location and nice restaurants...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Nice location and nice restaurants nearby. Would like breakfast to run through 10 a.m.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sherry D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write an online review about the Baymont Inn & Suites of Lakeland, Fl. We are glad you enjoyed your visit! I hope you enjoyed some of our restaurants which are conveniently within walking distance, such as Cracker Barrel and Applebee's. We hope you will book with us again.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    66
    56
    27
    12
See reviews for
93
56
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Extra clean nicely designed room. Courteous, friendly and competent staff. Modern furnishings with BIG flat screens. BEST complimentary hot breakfast I've ever had. Staff and particularly Mgr. Sheren were super conscientious and empathetic about my every need and complete satisfaction. This is a great value - you will be pleased. I travel here monthly and have found my new Central Florida home. Thank you Lakeland Baymont Inn.

Room Tip: I stayed on bottom floor very - peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Baymont Inn of Lakeland. I am glad you enjoyed our large flat screen televisions and full HOT breakfast. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Lakeland and are so happy you want to make us your home away from home.
We are Hometown Hospitality.

Sheren Hinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Not what I expected at all. Checked in around 4 in the morning and all we wanted to do was get into a nice clean room and dry bed after a long 10 hour drive. Went to the room and boy did it smell of cigarette smoke and mildew. My son laid in the bed and his shirt was completely wet from the sheets. The dryer must have been out of order that day, went down to the front desk and informed the front desk she switched our room to another room and that room smelled like mildew too. Didn't feel like moving again stayed in the room woke up with a headache from the smell needed to just check out booked another room else where. Good thing I was able to cancel the next 2 days.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are really not non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Jessica,

We're disappointed to hear that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. Our guest rooms have been outfitted with sustainable products such as new carpet and padding, new bedding, energy efficient lighting and 42" flat screen televisions and we apologize that they did not meet your standards. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope that you'll return to us to see the changes we've made and that your next stay will be better than the last.

Sheren Hinton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I appreciate the effort by a hotel to accommodate me for their error in overbooking rooms, but...this experience was terrible. I travel quite often, and have mostly had very positive experiences with most hotels. I had to be placed in three different rooms at this facility. I am not one to be a complainer but the first room had a strong mildew odor, the second room smelled like cheap perfurm had been wasted on the carpet, and the third room was better but had a faint mildew odor. Obviously, this hotel needs to updated but they have a serious mildew problem with the carpet and the sheetrock near the air conditioner in their rooms. The front desk staff were nice and accommodating. Wow!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Reginald H.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your
satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We have started improvements such as, new carpet and soft goods and I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience.

Thank You,
Sheren Hinton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly people, nice room and okay breakfast.

Only problem is the wi-fi Internet is slower than dial-up. I think it must go through Mayberry's switchboard operator for every site you try to connect to. It is even slower once you get to a site and want to dig deeper into it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheren H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we are working on updating our Wi-Fi. We have just today started replacing all of the carpet in all of our rooms and bedding. Please give us another try the next time you are in town. You will be Pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4375 Lakeland Park Drive, Lakeland, FL 33809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Lakeland Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.