We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, standard hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 Harden Blvd., Lakeland, FL 33803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location, standard hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great location if you're staying in Lakeland, walking distance to tons of restaurants/bars/shopping/movies, etc. Standard Residence Inn hotel. Nice staff, slightly below average food in the morning breakfast, but for the price you can't complain. Will plan to stay here again on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
9
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Never stayed at a Residence Inn before and when got to our room I was very pleasantly surprised at how much room it had. Was very clean, staff was on point and very responsive with requests. Location is very convenient to shopping and dining and in walking distance behind hotel.. There's also a target and a supermarket across street if needed.. And also less than a mile to interstate . The complimentary breakfast and dinner wasn't bad. If I had a choice between this and another hotel...i would choose Residence Inn hands down every time for space, convenience, nice area, shopping, and nice, attentive staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

With a very busy week of activities during the aviation event Sun 'n Fun, it was a pleasure dealing with friendly and helpful people at the Residence Inn. They really enjoyed having so many aviators with them for the week and made us feel very welcomed. We even brought our dog this time and the staff welcomed our four legged friend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA,OHIO
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here on March 24th. 30 minutes from LEGOLAND, and a very easy drive. Rooms are nice size and we had a one bedroom with living room and pull out queen size bed (ok for boys 7 & 8). Very quiet, and beautifully maintained. Excellent hot breakfast in the AM with scrambled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, and all the usual suspects. Coffee excellent. Will probably stay here next year when we revisit LEGOLAND. We stayed here due to need to go to VW dealer for repairs before we could return to Naples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton TN
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff were great, The food service in the morning and evening was Very good. A bit short at the end, however if i could get back sooner in the evening it was great. The food service workers were friendly and chearfull. "I'll be BACK"

Thank you to the staff

Room Tip: All rooms are away from trafic, so all are ok from what I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I arrived late to the residence inn in Lakeland Florida. The desk clerk took very good care of us by quickly checking us in, and even upgraded our room to a two room suite for no extra charge. He did this for us so that we didn't have to wait any longer for a computer glitch which was taking a long time....great customer service! The location was in a great area and within walking distance to an outdoor mall. The exercise room did have a funky smell, and the equipment was limited, but functioned. All in all it was a great place to stay and would definitely return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed at this Residence Inn for more than 5 years now. Each year over Christmas holiday. I will fess up that I was a grump to start; and desk staff this year was not as good as past years for daytime hours. But overnight staff excellent. Everything with our room was great. The hotel was clean and housekeeping went out of their way to help us as needed. We will be back. Very convenient location next to outdoor mall. Very pet friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: We have stayed all over. Inner part of "L" is always nice. Could be over pool which is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland

Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Lakeland Hotel
Residence Inn By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Residence Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Residence Inn
Address: 3701 Harden Blvd., Lakeland, FL 33803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite, extended-stay Lakeland, FL hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. We’re ideally located near The Lakeland Center, Lakeland Airport, Lake Myrtle Sports Complex, Legoland Florida, and Joker Marchant Stadium - the Detroit Tigers' spring training home. We're also close to Publix, Flight Safety, and Ascent Healthcare. Midway between Orlando and Tampa, Florida, our hotel in Lakeland is a perfect home base for trips to Busch Gardens, Sea World, Disney, and Hard Rock Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.