We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Desk Attendants/Avg Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3725 Harden Blvd., Lakeland, FL 33803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Unicoi, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Desk Attendants/Avg Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Arrived for two days so that my son could accept his award for being on the Under Armour Baseball Factory All American Pre-Season Rookie Team. This is an award and the players are expected to perform well for scouts. Checking in was fine. Logan was friendly and helpful. The second night at 2:45 pm we were awakened to slamming doors, yelling, cussing, so much so that my husband who sleeps in a CPAP awoke thinking someone was trying to break in thru the adjoining doors. I call the lobby to speak to David and asked if he would ask them to quieten down. An hour later they were still at it. I called back and told David if he couldn't quieten them I would call police. We were never able to go back to sleep. Next morning at check out I tried to talk to David and he never apologized, only said he could do nothing to help me. Gave me a number to call Manger on Duty who was Not there. No Manager was. I called number and it rang the front desk...not the manager. He said I should try the next day. I know Marriott and Marriott managers and they pride themselves on customer satisfaction. Well not this one. She was defensive, told me that David had walked down the hall and didn't hear the noise...I said well next time if proof was required I would record it...I told her that a little customer service training would go along way with both David and herself...I will NEVER stay at another Marriott....I have Hilton Priority, Carlson, Choice Hotel international memberships...they don't treat you badly...Would NOT recommend this place choose another hotel in the area...great shopping complex here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLakelandGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Cynthia,
Congratulations to your son for achieving this prestigious award. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words regarding Logan and your arrival experience. I understand your frustration regarding the noise disturbance from another guest and needing to have a good night's rest before a important day. Please accept my apology for the disruption during your stay and for the response you received the next day. We will use this feedback to retrain our associates on better handling disturbances in the future. I hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to host your next visit to Lakeland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
6
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed for two nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving. Staff very welcoming and rooms very clean. The location is very convenient and has some great restaurants and shopping close by with easy access to main roads.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the business traveler's Courtyard ... flawless consistency, attentive staff, complimentary coffee in the lounge (at least for those Courtyard operators who step up to maintain a favorite item), clean comfortable rooms. Like I said, no surprises. And as business travelers know, surprises in the hotel are rarely good. This place is located on the outer edges of big shopping center and there are plenty of above average places to eat dinner or lunch. I'd stay here again while visiting on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is located in an area with plenty of nearby restaurants, hotels, and shops. There is also a busy movie theater close by.

The room was average Courtyard quality. The beds were generally comfortable. The HD quality on the TV was lacking. The fridge was functional.

Staff was friendly enough. There is an outside pool area that doesn't look bad either.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

For a golfing trip to the Streamsong Resort 20 buddies choose to stay at the Marriott Lakeland. We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The facility is showing its age and needs sprucing up. The bed was really bad. Just one look at it and you could tell it was worn out. My sleep was poor both night due to the bed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I think this Courtyard may be the most recent design. It's still compact, but it has a big open lobby/bistro/lounge/business center/conversation areas, that were perfectly laid out for quiet areas separate from social areas. The main floor bathroom even had a "medical sharps' disposal box on the wall in the handicapped stall. Recycle totes are placed in strategic places, like outside the fitness center (for water bottles?). The room was quiet, spotless, and I noticed that they even have real ceramic coffee mugs rather that paper or styrofoam throwaways. The overall feel of the hotel is of one that should cost more than the average business class hotel. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in town for a family funeral. When I mentioned that to the gentleman at the desk (Anthony?) he said we were paying too much and should get the bereavement rate. I wasn't aware that they offered such a thing but he promptly changed us to a lower rate. Melony was especially helpful with giving directions and could not have been kinder. Lots or restaurants nearby, many within walking distance. We asked for and were granted a late checkout and still had some time to kill so we sat in the very comfortable quiet lobby and read. The lobby also had a computer and printer available so I was able to print out our boarding passes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
7.0 mi away
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
Crestwood Suites Lakeland
#4 of 32 in Lakeland
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland

Address: 3725 Harden Blvd., Lakeland, FL 33803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 floors, 75 rooms, 3 suites * Located near the Lakeland Center, Joker Marchant Stadium, Southeastern University, & Florida Southern College * Walking distance to Lakeside Village Mall, dining and entertainment * affordable and healthy breakfast buffet every morning * 2 meeting rooms; 1,000 total sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Courtyard Lakeland
Lakeland Marriott
Lakeland Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.