We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You just know what you're gonna get” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3725 Harden Blvd., Lakeland, FL 33803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“You just know what you're gonna get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Safe and predictable so nothing particularly outstanding. The formulaic Courtyard standard room and basic bar and breakfast. Close the Publix corporate HQ so a popular choice for road warriors such as myself. Good eating options close by, so all in all not a bad pace to stop off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
6
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Title pretty much sums it up. Location is great with numerous shopping and dining options within walking distance of the property. Lobby has been refreshed with the new Courtyard cafe and interactive board which is nice. Rooms are tired and need an update.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall the room was average. The bathroom was convenient, sink outside toilet and tub area. No free breakfast, had to buy in the lobby, limited choices but they did have Starbuck's Coffee, which I really like when traveling for business. Bed was comfortable, but the air conditioning was on the loud side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

You have to buy breakfast at the (expensive) cafe downstairs or go to the adjacent Lakeside Village Mall nearby, so by the time you add breakfast onto your hotel bill you may find that this is not quite as good value for money as other options. Nonetheless, it has mostly what I would expect from a Marriott in terms of room quality, internet speed and so forth. Staff are friendly and the mall has a cinema and lots of restaurants, along with a Publix and Target across the road.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Marriott is a great chain of spots to sleepover. The CYM in Lakeland is a great stop for many reasons. It is tucked near the Polk Expressway with easy access to Orlando or Tampa. The local airport is small but a great business commute by private plane with quick navigation to the CYM. The Lakeside Village Mall is nearby with restaurants, shops and movie theater. The outdoor "main street" appeal of the mall is perfect for sunny FL.

Room Tip: Call several weeks in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We needed a room for one night due to a change in plans, so looked for a close hotel and this was the only one in Lakeland. It is located near the Polk Parkway, Hwy 37 and a shopping mall, has restaurants and theater nearby. Room was average Courtyard, but had a refrigerator and microwave. Hotel staff not particularly great, seemed confused by our needs for the room type. Their restaurant was closed when we arrived, so we ordered from Chili's next door. Encountered two problems with the room, the first being that the hot water for the shower was turned up all the way and it was only mildly lukewarm; second, the antiquated heating and cooling system had only dials to regulate the temperature and to turn on and off. Impossible to get temperature right, so finally turned it off; even though it was a very cold night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The issue is with the maintenance and general operating practices. In the room there were a few issues, the coffee mugs were both dirty, obviously rinsed out rather than run through a dishwasher. The alarm clock was not set to the correct time, in fact it was turned around and was not displaying a time. The sheets and duvet were wrinkled as if they were put into the washer/dryer in a ball and the machines were overstuffed. Ask yourself, did they even get clean? Finally at 2am my fire alarm was going off, when I called the front desk I was told "the battery needs to be changed" so at 230am I had the man from the front desk in my room on a ladder changing the battery. He said he would leave a note for maintenance. Why don't they have changing the batteries once per year on a preventative maintenance checklist? I understand this is a franchised Marriott, but usually those type are better than corporate owned. I will not stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am genuinely disappointed that we were unable to meet neither your expectations nor ours. I can assure you that I have addressed each of the problems that you experienced with our staff and that we have worked to correct them. I hope that you will accept my sincere apology and will consider staying with us again when you return to the area. I am confident that you will notice the improvements that were made as a result of your feedback and that you will have an enjoyable, pleasant stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Lakeland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland

Address: 3725 Harden Blvd., Lakeland, FL 33803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Lakeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 floors, 75 rooms, 3 suites * Located near the Lakeland Center, Joker Marchant Stadium, Southeastern University, & Florida Southern College * Walking distance to Lakeside Village Mall, dining and entertainment * affordable and healthy breakfast buffet every morning * 2 meeting rooms; 1,000 total sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Courtyard Lakeland
Lakeland Marriott
Lakeland Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lakeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.