We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco night is fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish City Grill

Fish City Grill
1485 Town Center Dr, Lakeland, FL 33803-7966
863-683-1243
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 361 Restaurants in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Taco night is fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

They have an interesting variety of tacos with a great price on taco night. And their margarita are great, too!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland,fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect fish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via Local Picks

I keep coming back to this place. They design their own sauses and garnishes. Nice full bar. The menu board varies daily depending on market. The one thing that never varies: high quality fresh fish perfectly prepared. The fish tacos are great. Service is friendly. You can't go wrong at this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GUMBO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Love the gumbo, it had a little spice to it and I found it very tasty. The daily specials change with the availability of different ingredients.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Perfectly fried oysters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Shopping in Lakeside Village and had time before a movie to grab a quick lunch. Spotted this restaurant in the "main' traffic circle and easily obtained a parking spot nearby. Greeted enthusiastically upon entering a pretty busy venue. Since I was alone I asked to sit at the bar. No problem. When no one took care of me within a couple of minutes, the greeter started over, but was waved off by a female who was also enthusiastic. Took a minute to peruse the menu, server also pointed out "board specials" explaining what fish had just come in that morning.
Decided on the 6 fried oyster appetizer because of time constraint. THE BEST DECISION ever!! Small, plump and SWEET, lightly breaded with a cornmeal coating..not
greasy..PERFECT! (Probably should have ordered12) Hit the spot along with a cold beer!
8 beers on draught.
Think I need to shop and see a movie sometime soon!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Oyster nachos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Try the oyster nachos - fun and different. Even our 7 year old liked them!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish City Grill also viewed

 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Fish City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish City Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.