We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
2641 South Florida Ave., Lakeland, FL 33803
8636865552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 397 Restaurants in Lakeland
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Hamburgers
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Lakeland, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hamburg and fries are great. We go and pick up our grand daughter at college at least once a week and take her and some of her friends to Five Guys Burgers and Fries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hamburgers were average, and we thought were overpriced for what you get. It's like going to a fast food burger place.
It is all self service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

For my family and i we truly didnt appreciate the atmosphere. They all seem like they didn't like African Americans. My sons cheeseburger was not done. They all seem like they were in a rush. The sweet tea machine had salt in it instead of sugar. The ice machine broke dwn. I would never recommend my family to eat there in lakeland. Need more customer service training.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Burger Bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not so much fan of burgers but after eating one of the Five Guys burgers I have no reason but to enjoy the taste, the quality and the prime meat the used to make them. Will definitely try them again........

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanibel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

but HELL FOR #) BUCKS..I will do dollar menu amcdonalds..I have WAY to many kids and bills..I mean its noy a big burger..fries do make up in some of the pricing though.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.