We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ADDITION TO LAKELAND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lakeland Center

The Lakeland Center
701 West Lime Street, Lakeland, FL 33815
863-834-8100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 20 Activities in Lakeland
Type: Convention Centers, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful facility offering a full variety of sporting events, concerts, shows and a Broadway and Entertainment series. Hours vary according to activity.The Lakeland Center is Central Florida’s premier entertainment, sports and convention complex with over 100,000 square feet of flexible space. The Lakeland Center is the only multipurpose facility in the sate of Florida with four distinct venues under one roof. These venues include the 10,000 seat George Jenkins Arena, the 2,300 seat Youkey Theatre, 28,000 square feet Exhibit Hall, and the 34,000 square feet Conference Center.
Leamington, Canada
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“GREAT ADDITION TO LAKELAND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Every large city seems to have a Lakeland Center type facility but we have the best. Today my wife and I took in to wonderful exhibits - THE HOME TOWN EXPO & A HUGH CRAFT SHOW. Last month we went to the very large and very popular annual Canadian Snowbird Extravaganza which is a free event featuring tons of informaton for snowbirds wintering in the Lakeland area as well as top notch entertainment in music and comedy. The building and grounds are very well maintained.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“2nd time disappointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Lakeland Center is a lovely facility, but our second trip to attend the Snowbird Extravanza was disappointing. It did not measure up to the last visit which was in 2011 and not worth the $7.00 parking fee which we don't rememer being charged previously. It was very crowded, pricey, and vendors seemed more intent on selling something rather than offer services. Really downhill from 2011.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Fl
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A great venue for off broadway shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

For many years we have enjoyed The Lakeland Center, as it is now named. I have probably been in the facility for 50 different events, ranging from chess tournaments to gun shows to broadway productions. All of the different halls are very clean and neat. On the high end of expectations, the theatre is a wonderful place to see shows. The accoustics and lighting really make it an enjoyable experience. I didn't realize actually how good the center is until recently viewing plays at other venues.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"SHOWTIME"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great entertainment in a first rate atmosphere. Clean, convenient and not expensive. I have also attended company meetings at the Center...good parking facilities too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Acoustics were not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We received tickets to see Larry the Cable Guy for Christmas a couple of years ago. Could only understand about 1/3 of what he was saying. Found out several weeks after concert that headphones are available. Neither my wife nor I have hearing problems, so it would never have occurred to us to ask for headphones - nor did we think they would be NECESSARY - but they are! Unless they've done some recent modification to their sound system, you should be aware of this issue.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lakeland Center also viewed

Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 
Lakeland, Central Florida
Lakeland, Central Florida
 

Been to The Lakeland Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lakeland Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.